satish kumar Chauhan

27 March 2023 at 10:46

Composition to Regular taxable person

Respected Experts

I want to go composition to regular from 01.04.2023, for which when to be apply and which date to be select for withdrawn from composition (31.03.23 or 01.04.23) as today, date selection calendar not open for the month of April-23.

Thanks for all experts for earliest reply.

Krishna Murthi

I run a proprietary technical consultancy in India and come under GST exempted limit. Now I have an opportunity to earn consultancy in foreign currency and even that total value including local earnings will be well under GST exemption limit. I don’t file GST returns nor charge GST to my clients. I regularly file my ITR3 as required. Please let me know what all I need to do or follow in terms of GST, Foreign exchange earnings and income tax implications. I also have the option to opt for billing as an individual rather than a firm.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/foreign-exchange-earning-and-impact-on-business-process-598100.asp

javid nazir ganie

26 March 2023 at 13:55

GAte entry fee

Is Gate entry Fee contract for Collection Liable for GST ( APMC AND LOCAL BODIES)
if Yes
RAte and HSN

KAPIL

25 March 2023 at 16:59

Fomat reply letter of ASMT-11

SIR
CAN ANYBODY PROVIDE ME REPLY LETTER OF ASMT-11 WHO HAVE SUBMITTED TO GST AUTHORITY.

TREAT IT AS MOST URGENT

KAPIL BHATIA

Paresh Vasani

We have been trying to do aadhar authentication for 10 days at GST portal, but couldn't succeed, for that we met to the local jurisdictional officer in this regard, and he asked this error is related to the Aadhar site, not the GST site, so I replied him as PAN and Aadhar already linked at Income Tax portal, so how can it possible to issue on aadhar side?, as got generally default reply from the officer as this is the system based, so we can not do anything from the local level. Therefore, we compliant filed a grievance on the portal with the necessary error screenshot, and copy of PAN & Aadhar, but still waiting for the response. On the other hand, we also contacted the toll-free number of GST, and they have replied to us to contact the local department for the solution, but the local officials denied as mentioned above.

Due to this situation, the GST refund is stuck and 2 years of the period will be lapsed by 31.03.2023 (Refund period FY 2021-22).

Error : The name provided by you in the application for registration under GST could not be validated with UIDAI, Approval of your registration application may include Site verification of the business premises by the Tax office and/or a request to submit additional documents. You will receive further communication from the Tax Office.

Kindly guide for the above problems.

Daya

what is Time limit to claim GST Input, GST Debit Note Input, any other Input or Tax liability to claim last financial year.

javid nazir ganie

24 March 2023 at 12:17

GATE ENTRY FEE FOR APMC

Is GST Applicable for Gate entry fee for APMC
is service liable for GST for collection of GATE entry fee for APMC
HSN if yes
PLEASED TO INFORM THAT THERE IS NOT ELEMENT OF PARKING IN IT

ravichandra

24 March 2023 at 15:41

FREE OFFER SALES AND COMPLEMENTS

we are in FMCG field . Some times we will gift our products to our customers and others as free samples , some times as complementary and some time 1+1 offer sales (1 will calculate GST and other will be paid by us). In all the above scenarios we will pay GST . So how to show the above GST payments in GSTR 1 , GSTR 3B , GSTR 9 and GSTR 9C Returns.

Where we have to show this amount in GST R 9 & 9C as well as in Balance sheet.

Fareed

If Company A sending material value of goods is Rs.1,50,000 for job work process to Company B, Company B Job work Cost is Rs.10,000/-.

After completion of work Company B send material back to Company A , While sending back which cost will show Delivery Challan Rs.1,50,000 or along with job cost Rs.1,60,000/- or alone job cost of Rs.10,000/-

Then which amount should show in E- Way bill, if I show with material cost Rs.1,50,000/- or Rs.1,60,000/- in E-Ways bill, in future my turnover less than compare E- Way bill data.

Is it acceptable as per the GST norms? If any chances raise queries from GST Department regarding E-Way bill generated value with turnover value.

Please provide detailed clarification.
Fareed

DIVYESH JAIN
This Query has 6 replies

One of my client is running a restaurant and is registered in Composition scheme in GST.

But now he is also earning commercial rent income amounting to Rs. 6 lacs and on rent income gst rate is 18% which comes under Regular scheme of registration.

My query is that in which scheme he needs to continue his business since rent on commercial property does not come under composition scheme.

Please help me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain