Mahesh Kothagolla
08 May 2018 at 11:52

Sharing of gst revenue

Sir/Ma'am,

Whether supplier state or Recipient state receives the GST revenue in case of Interstate supply. I knew that 50% will be taken by central and what about remaining 50%

A supply made from Bangalore to Hyderabad Invoice value is Rs. 1,18,000/-(Value of supply1,00,000+18,000 )
Central Govt takes 9,000/-
Who will take remaining 9,000/- Whether Telangana or Karnataka?

Answer now

Sachin Kumar
07 May 2018 at 17:45

GSTR-1 ADVANCE REFUNDED

​ We had received total advance of one lakh from many unregistered persons in September 2017 for organizing yoga shivir in March 2018. We had paid GST on advance in September 2017 GSTR 3B return. In March 2018, Shivir was cancelled and we had refunded total one lakh to all unregistered persons. We had not issued any invoice. Now we have to file GSTR-1. Please tell how to show advance refunded in GSTR-1 ...? How to get refund of GST paid and how it will show in our cash ledger...?

Answer now

Yogi Rana
02 May 2018 at 18:16

Gst invoicing

bill to another state to a unregistered person and ship to own state, which tax applicable cgst+sgst or igst. please suggest

Answer now

jay
30 April 2018 at 20:34

Credit note

Sir

WE ARE REGISTERED DEALER UNDER GST ACT.WE FILED OUR MONTHLY RETURN 3B AND GSTR1 TILL MARCH REGUARLY..WE RECEIVED TURNOVER DISCOUNT CREDIT NOTE AGAINST PURCHASE GOODS FROM REGISTERED DEALER ANNUAL BASIS.WE RECEIVED CREDIT NOTE FROM DEALER HAVING DT:31/03/2018 BUT IN CREDIT NOTE THERE IS NO ANY SERIAL NUMBER AND DATE OF THE CORRESPONDING TAX INVOICE AND ALSO THERE IS NO ANY AMOUNT OF SGST AND CGST TAX MENTIONED SEPRATELY IN CREDIT NOTE. THERE IS ONLY AMOUNT MENTIONED IN CREDIT NOTE.WE TALK TO FOUR TO FIVE DEALER ABOUT THIS MATTER THAT AS PER OUR KNOWLEDGE THERE IS CORRESPONDING INVOICE NUMBER,AMOUNT OF SGST,CGST,VALUE OF TAXABLE GOODS IS COMPULSORY IN CREDIT NOTE.BUT THEY ALL REPLIED THAT THEY CONSULTANT HIS LEGAL ADVICOR THEIR LEGAL ADVISOR AND AS PER LEGAL ADVISOR OPINION THEIR IS NO NEED TO MENTIONED CORRESPONDING INVOICE NUMBER,VALUE OF GOODS, SGST CSGT TAX IN CREDIT NOTE..
SO WE WANT TO KNOW THAT AS PER GST ACT IT IS CORRECT TO ISSUE CREDIT NOTE WITHOUT ANY CORRESPONDING INVOICE NUMBER, VALUE OF GOODS, SGST,CGST TAX MENTIONED SEPARETALY.
AWAITING VALUEABLE OPINION AND SUGGESION...
THANKS...

Answer now

Rounak Agarwal
28 April 2018 at 14:51

Gstr-1

Assessee is providing taxable supply to a tax deductor I.e. Govt. Agency But at the time of entering this invoice detail in GST common online portal GSTIN of Deductor is showing that GSTIN is Invalid in B2B though GSTIN is valid and also showing a valid status on search taxpayer option of GST online portal.
So, Does the Supply made to a tax deductor will be shown in B2C instead of B2B?

Answer now

Mohith
28 April 2018 at 14:27

Input credit on services

Dear Expert,

we have paid the audit to our CA till 31st march 2017, he has charged the same with GST to us, will our firm be eligible to claim the input for the gst paid to the CA for the audit fees.

Thanks in advance.

Mohith

Answer now

AviGan

I have 9 B2C invoices during Jan to March all are at 18% and all intra state. In same state UP. In GSTR-1 return will I input all 9 invoice separately or total of taxable amount and total tax liability @ 18% in a single input. Please guide me on this matter

Answer now

27 April 2018 at 17:32

Input tax credit on gst

I am registered sole proprietor, having income from house property, I collect gst from tenant, I am also carrying business. can I take input tax credit of business on gst liability on house property.

Answer now

Narender
27 April 2018 at 16:42

Nil return

Hello Sir,

We start new business and take VAT registration in May 2017 but due to funds shortage we not to do any sale purchase long time and file NIL return regularly.
But our accountant no file our NIL return from Aug 2017 to till and we not do any sale purchase during this period, I want to know that any tax liability is outstanding our side or not if yes how much ?.

Our accountant advice that to surrender this GST no. and apply same name again after 1 month but he told me tax liability stand due and its notify me after few month.

Please advice us can i continue this GST (with penalty) or surrender it an apply for new. what is best for me.

Answer now

27 April 2018 at 16:37

Billing in gst interstate

We are Mumbai Based having gst registration in Maharashtra

can we supply the material to the Consignee who is in Telegana state

and raised the bill to the buyer who is in Tamilnadu State.

Thanks in Advance

Answer now