Sir, I m now posted in Kolkata. Earlier, I was in Jaipur. Last year I was in Vizag. I filed my return manually at Visakhapatnam last year (AY 2010-11). This year I got the IT Return filed from Jaipur. When I got ITR V for sending to Bangalore, I noticed following mistake :-
1. spelling of one word of my address was wrong.
2. Place was typed as Jaipur.
3.AO(Ward/Circle) was of Jaipur.
My question is that whether the above could be corrected? and / or As per IT Act, can I file my return from a city different from my State of residence.
(Arijit Chakravarty)
Mob No 9831178935
I have taken flat last year in the month of my-2010 by taken loan of Rs.7,60,000/- at interest rate 7.95% from GIC financial ltd. The flat is under construction & I pay EMI of Rs.7,500 per month from aug-2010. The bank gives me half amount of Rs.3,79,000/- in aug-2010 & remaining amount gives in june-2011 of RS.3,81,000 as bank disbursed me full loan amount. But my income tax is deducted from my salary. I submitted interest rate certificate which shows Rs.11,660/- in jan-2011 for assessment year 2010-2011 but bank could not mentioned principal amount in certificate because full loan amount not paid to me that time. For year 2010-2011, total income tax deducts of Rs. 12,846/- as my annual income were 3.24 lacs. I want income tax return for assessment year 2010-2011 for that what necessary documents have to be submitted & which documents have to ask from bank. please provide me required information as early as possible. Thank you.
prI have taken flat last year in the month of my-2010 by taken loan of Rs.7,60,000/- at interest rate 7.95% from GIC financial ltd. The flat is under construction & I pay EMI of Rs.7,500 per month from aug-2010. The bank gives me half amount of Rs.3,79,000/- in aug-2010 & remaining amount gives in june-2011 of RS.3,81,000 as bank disbursed me full loan amount. But my income tax is deducted from my salary. I submitted interest rate certificate which shows Rs.11,660/- in jan-2011 for assessment year 2010-2011 but bank could not mentioned principal amount in certificate because full loan amount not paid to me that time. For year 2010-2011, total income tax deducts of Rs. 12,846/- as my annual income were 3.24 lacs. I want income tax return for assessment year 2010-2011 for that what necessary documents have to be submitted & which documents have to ask from bank. please provide me required information as early as possible. Thank you.
Pramod
HELLO.....FRIENDS A MAJOR PERSON NOT HAVING ANY BANK A/C AND OTHER REQUISITES LIKE RESIDENCY PROOF,VOTER ID ,DRIVING LICENSE...IS HE/SHE CAN BE ABLE TO APPLY FOR PAN CARD...???
Husband & Wife take Loan Jointly
if their Interest is Rs. 1,00,000/- and principal is Rs. 80,000/-
should they take benefit for Rs. 1,00,000/- each in their separate Income Tax Return
OR
Rs. 50,000/- (1/2 share) in their separate Income Tax Return
same in case of Principal Amount.?
sir my dad has strted a new finance buisness for which he has applied for tan card.sir can i knw wht is uses of tan card?and fr micro finance business tan no is needed?and which form shlould be used aft geting tan card for filing tax?
SIR,
I AM A SALARIED CLASS PERSON AND ALWAYS USE THE IRR I.
NOW I WANT TO CARRY MY SHORT TERM LOSS IN SHARES. ON FILLING THE ITR-1 SAHAJ, I FOUND THAT THE TAX WAS CALCULATED LESS FROM ACTUAL TAX PAID BY MY EMPLOYER FROM MY SALARY ON PUTTING THE SHORT TERM LOSS IN PROPRIATE COLUMN. WHAT SHOULD I DO ?
I AM FILING E-RETURN BY MYSELF. SINCE THE CACLUBINDIA EXPERT WAS TOLD ME THAT THE ABOVE RETURN COULD BE USED AND SHORT TERM LOSS WOULD BE CARRIED FOR 8 YEARS.
WHAT WILL BE CORRECT TAX AMOUNT? PLS ADVISE.
THANKING YOU
When bank deducts TDS from the taxpayer, but do not deposit tds with government, then who is held responsible? Can a taxpayer declare ITR without showing tds on FD?
HOw to tackle this matter? I heard that a tax payer cannot open a case on the bank for not depositing tds with govt. Is it true. If taxpayer is not the appropriate person to file a case on the bank then who else is capable? How to act in this matter? Can a tax payer directly report the matter to the incometax office?
Please suggest.
Krishna
We are an Manufacturing organization and recently we have imported a CNC Punching machine from UK which costed Around 32 Lakhs (Used Machine). I just needed to ask how much amount of Bank Guarantee Will i be liable to pay. I am Completely Confused Right now because i have got mixed opinions about that. SO please if u can help me.
I have been filed my income tax return for business income in ITR 4S. But I forgot to fill details of my STCG income from shares (Rs. 9000) and LTCL from shares (Rs. 12000).
Whether I have to revise my ITR and file return in ITR 4.
What will be the consequences if I do not revise it. How much penalty can be levied on me by AO.
Pls reply
Filing IT Return