What is the point of taxation in case of Builders and Developers under the MVAT Act, 2002???(Receipt basis, accrual basis or date of agreement)
Also if the date of agreement is after the date of receiving the Completion certificate(OC), but advance is received before the agreement date, are the advance so received liable to MVAT?? Or the entire sale value is exempt, as it would constitute a sale of immovable property??
Please quote the relevant sections or the notifications as the case may be?
Dear experts,
Plz let me know the difference between E1 and E2 sales,
Plzzz reply....
Is it compulsory to take vat registration ? I am in maharashtra. Can I Purchase from unregistered dealers and sell to unregistered dealers ? My turnover will not exceed 10 Lacs. Any consequences from tax authorities ?
On Nov 27, 2015 9:36 PM, rahul mehta wrote:
Dear Sir
We read your article on tax audit.
Can you guide us
As per sales tax rule the vat audit is compulsory for turnover of 1 crore from 2013-14.
Now how is turnover defined is my question in VAT Audit
Sale amt + MVAT amt = Net Sales
9980000+ 1100000 = Rs. 11080000/-
Sale amt without VAT is turnover. Or Net sales is turnover.
VAT Audit to be done or not qualifying as per rule limit 1Crore.
Awaiting your reply.
Rahul
Lenovo P70-A
Gujarat Dealer sale goods to Maharashtra dealer and Maharashtra Dealer Sold same goods to Karnataka Dealer ...What are the tax implications & Which forms requied to take by Mahrashtra & Karnataka dealer? Maharashtra dealer is only agent between gujrat & karnataka dealer..
Dear Team,
Just want to know we are purchasing new furniture for office,can we purchase furniture in c-form.
my cst assessment is going for 2007-08 i have all c forms for that period for oms sales but my sales file has been lost and i filed a police complaint also i have fir copy but the asessing officer is not allowing and wants to tax at full rate is their any way out how this problem can solved
My turnover is below than 1 crore that's why I am filling quarterly return in Up Vat. But here I am with a confusion that tax is to be paid on monthly basis or quarterly basis in filling quarterly return?
Plz answer as soon as possible.
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Mvat