11 January 2016 at 10:42

C form related issue

my client is having a restaurant in mumbai so he is entering in to the interstate transactions for buying furniture like tables chairs etc from madhya pradesh. The furniture would be used to make the guest sit and have food.
so query is whether i would get c form from the above transactions from the dept and charged 2 % or i have to pay cst @ 12.5 %
please reply asap.

raju
10 January 2016 at 11:50

Sales tax no.

if my friend turnover is around 40 lakh is it required to take sales tax no.

How to charge service tax and VAT under Civil Contract work service. And is there any composition VAT rate for this?

Anil Yadav
08 January 2016 at 12:38

Change of address in vat registeration

One of my friend wish to change his address in VAT Registeration. Kindly let me know the procedure?

07 January 2016 at 12:39

Vat and service tax

Hi all,

We are introducing a new educational software for schools.

Company location is in kerala.

Can any one advice, the invoice will attract vat or service tax or will attract both taxes?

Also please confirm the tax rates too.

Santosh Singh
05 January 2016 at 10:58

Purchase international

We are the furniture installation firm in india & purchased Glass from China, bill received in USD, payment made in INR against USD,So my question are:
1) how can we show this in accounts.?
2) VAT / CST applicable or not because goods movement in india.
3) Under which head we can show in the Sale Tax Return.??

mayank dwivedi
04 January 2016 at 20:17

Registration

how to register under UP VAT. Please Explain

04 January 2016 at 20:04

Karnataka professional tax

As branch head for bangalore on a salary of Rs 15000 per month ,what professional tax would be applicable to be paid by me ?The ca firm ,is heaquartered in bihar ,and it is not 2 years old yet. Firm was formed on 29.11.2014 .There are no employees in bangalore and there is no business done out of bangalore .Should I apply for PT registration and pay professional tax ?

Is the time limit for registration 120 days from date of formation or 2 years from date of formation as read in some websites ?

pls help.Thanks in advance

Bhupendra Dubey
04 January 2016 at 10:52

About c form

If some one received C Form of Haryana issued (manual) in June 2011 for 4th Quarter of Year 2014-15. Is it valid for 4th Q of 2014-15.

Can we check validity of C Form If yes How?

03 January 2016 at 15:44

H form

If a person had sold goods against h form and recieved copy of h form without copy of bill of lading. Whether the supplier is liable to pay cst on the sale at the time of assessment.The problem is that the exporter is not ready to provide bill of lading as he doesnot want to disclose the other party's name.