banner_ad

purvi
20 August 2011 at 12:32

Turn over discount (tod)

My Client has received TOD for the sales of last financial year. Whether the same is required to be shown in the monthly VAT return of the client? If so, how is the treatment to be shown and under which act?

santosh dubey
19 August 2011 at 12:50

Vat on freight charges

In a manufacturing company, EDGP is being issued on the basic value of finished goods as under :

Ass. Value (say) X
ED @ 10.3 % on X
Freight Charges (say) Y
VAT @ 4 % OR 13.5% on : (X + ED on X + Y)
Total : (say) Z
Service Tax @ 10.3% on freight (on 30% rate value)
Total Value : Z + Service tax (on freight).

My query is :
1. Can we charges VAT on Freight if the freight amount is not included in the Ass. Value ?
2. If we have charged VAT on Ass. value & freight, then why should we charge Service tax again on only freight ? Is it not tax on tax ?

Bhanu Prakash Rao
19 August 2011 at 10:25

Non payment of tax

Dear experts
if dealer submit his return as nil in original but subsequently when he files revised return with tax liability with in three months whether he has to pay any penalty but he has calculated interest on tax @1.5% P M and he is paying tax with interst.

18 August 2011 at 23:27

Query regarding the registration of vat

I am intending to start a new textile business(specialising in ladies items) in ernakulam, kerala. So please tell me about the registration of Kerala Value Added Tax and also please tell me the rates prescribed as per the act.
I wish to purchase from other states and sell it to the parties in the same state. Please help me in this regard.

Further details about the business will be provided to those who intend to answer the query.

Thanks in advance.

18 August 2011 at 17:34

Regiseration

Please help anybody for VAT registration in west bengal...

One of my client chennai based business man, He want to registration in kolkotta .

So please help

CA. PANNEER SELVAM F.C.A.,

Mahendar Gagilla
18 August 2011 at 13:14

Vat returns hard copy submission

Hi Sir,

We are submitting VAT returns(AP) monthly through online and taken the print out and kept with us for our internal records. but this print outs is not submiting the CTO so kindly let me know it shold be submit to Commerical tax office or not pls help me.

Kamlesh Patel
18 August 2011 at 12:06

2 % set off in input tax credit .

New Rules of Cst 2% set off in Incput tax Credit,

how calculate 2% set off formula in ITC .

Please Reply me.

Kamlesh Patel
Ahmedabad.
Gujarat

chandan kumar
18 August 2011 at 09:45

Wct

I want to know that what is WCT and where it is applicable?
I an working in a construction company ,we are doing mechanical & electrical job,is it under WCT ?
Is there any minimum amount of contract valu where WCT is applicable?
What is the procedure to get discount in WCT and upto what % ?

In nut shell please tell everything about WCT ?

17 August 2011 at 23:24

Wct applicable or not - urgent

Dear experts, we have made a contract with a vendor for supplying tea,coffee material and machine on rental basis. vendor will provide us machine and tea,coffee material to us and billing will be done on monthly basis and contract value is more then 2 lacs.

now query is while making payment only tds-194c is applicable with WCT-4% as a deduction or should i only deduct tds part not wct.

kindly advise what to do ?

Ravinder

17 August 2011 at 22:47

Textile business - cst credit

Dear Sirs,

I wanted few clarification from you experts, Am in Karnataka doing textile business, i have reg VAT, sometimes i get textiles and readymade from Tamilnadu where they charge CST, I sell in Karnataka, I charge VAT on readymade garments.

My Question is:
While filing VAT return can i take credit of CST? Are textiles other than readymades exempt from tax? Also want to know what is C Form

Please Clarify.

Mahesh

Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.