26 February 2013 at 21:30

Rebate for chronic disease

my son is chronic disease patient .(lungs cancer).last year(2012-13) i hv not claimed any amount from icicihealth insurance and from my employer bcz of no medical treatment. now tell me whether i can take the rebate of rs.40000/- in income tax this year.
2. i hv purchased health policy for my family rs.24000/- and whether i can take rebate on full amount .

CA Arun Kumar

26 February 2013 at 18:51

Import of goods and sold against ct-3

what is the tax treatment under excise and customs duty where goods are imported and sold as it is against CT-3?

26 February 2013 at 17:09

Application form required

Form of Application for grant of license for Private Bonded Warehouse under Section 58 and 65 of the Customs Act 1962 for Karnataka is required.
I couldn't find it on net. Kindly do the needful.
Swathi.

shiv

25 February 2013 at 19:53

Customs challans

A passenger who returns from thailand or xyz country is charged duty; fine and penalty by the Indian Customs officer at Air port or any other Port. Now my question is whether he the passenger would be given any assessee code/ Non-assessee (15 digit)code by the Custom officer and under which 8 digit code would he (Passenger) have to pay fine and penalties?

25 February 2013 at 17:38

Re-export of imported goods as such

We are a manufacturer-exporter of automotive components. We are importing raw materials on regular basis. We have imported motors for automotive applications under duty payment from China based on the requirements of our customer. Import done under different consignments.

Now our customer reduced their requirement drastically and we have over stock of these imported motors. Hence we are sending these motors as it is to our sister concern in Brasil.

Against this export can we recover import duties?

Mitali Rastogi

24 February 2013 at 16:35

Cvd 3(5)

i have a doubt.

can a manufacturer who sometimes carries on trade activity also by importing goods and then selling to a third person, claim refund of cvd 3(5)as a trader in that particular activity, without being registered as a dealer under central excise ??

thankyou.

Rakesh

23 February 2013 at 18:23

About custum duty

we have purchase a mobile from abroad , custum duty paid or not??????

CA munna singh

23 February 2013 at 12:05

Rergarding rate fo insuramce

what is rate of insurance right now on goods imported for the purpose of calculating custom duty?

regards,

Munna.

CA munna singh

23 February 2013 at 11:55

Regarding exchange rate

whether exchange rate ought to be taken on the date on which BOE for home consumption presented to custom officer or on any other date?

Munna.

23 February 2013 at 10:21

Import and export code

Dear Expert,

Request you resolve below my query.

We are having IEC code with photo / authorization our company Managing Director.

Now we want amend the same for company name change, so can we also change photo / authorization other person instead of existing Managing Director.

Kindly advise ASAP

Venkatesh