Jomon P B
20 June 2017 at 21:38

Form 15g/h

Kindly give your expert advise on the below matter :-   We have to upload consolidated Form 15G/ 15H for a full financial year for a company.  The interest  on deposit is being paid to the depositors monthly. Certain persons’  interest is below Rs: 2.50 Lakhs per year and we have collected 15G / 15H from all these incumbents.   *Whether we have to upload Form 15G/ 15H in every a quarter whenever interest is paid.   OR   *Whether we have to upload this only once for each such depositor    ( ie. In the quarter when they have opened the  a/c  ) .   Pls Advise...

Answer now

Jomon P B
20 June 2017 at 21:28

Form 15g/h

Hai We have to upload Form 15G/ 15H for a full financial year for a company.  The interest  on deposit is being paid to the depositors monthly. Certain persons’  interest is below Rs: 2.50 Lakhs per year and we have collected 15G / 15H from all these incumbents.   *Whether we have to upload Consolidated Form 15G/ 15H in every a quarter whenever interest is paid.   OR   *Whether we have to upload this only once for each such depositor    ( ie. In the quarter when they have opened the  a/c  ) .   Pls advise.

Answer now

Sangram Kumar Nayak
20 June 2017 at 20:10

It return filling and refund

We have a client who has not filed Income tax return for the AY 2016-17 till today. Further he has to get IT refund also according to the Income Tax calculation for the said AY 2016-17.

Can he file IT return for AY 2016-17 now and is he eligible to get a IT refund.

Please clarify.

Sangram Nayak.

Answer now

rajshwar dayal

My sister a UP Govt. Employee has received arrears of salary RS.10.68 lakhs for the period from 2010-11 to 2015-16.(b) The tax relief u/s 89(1) is RS.0.71 lakhs.(c) Form 10 E & it's annexure have been prepared.What is the practical procedure to seek relief & subsequent refund.R.Dayal(20/6)

Answer now

neha
20 June 2017 at 18:06

tds refund interest

Whether interest on tds received is taxable on receipt basis or accrual basis? I have received interest in the month of April 2017 and it is been reflected in 26 AS of Financial year 2016_17

Answer now

20 June 2017 at 17:17

Income from house property

Dear Tax Experts

Is there any deference while computing income from Hose property, Self Occupied and Let Out Property ?

Answer now

RONI
20 June 2017 at 17:12

Accounts

My friend has gross insurance commission receipts of 325,000 and incurred for that is 27,000. Whether books of account required to maintain.

Answer now

Jagdish

I have rented a flat and I have received 6 moths rent as advance towards security deposit and received rent for 11 months. ( Rented from May) . During next financial year I shall receive rent for 7 months only as rent for remaining period will get adjusted from advance . Company has deducted TDS. Thus there is disproportionate Income & TDS deductions. Question is Can I show 11 months rent & TDS for this FY & Transfer Rent Income & corresponding TDS to next year? Is this acceptable.
2. I have received part consultancy income FY 16-17 & balance in FY 17-18 . The company however deducted total TDS during FY 16-17. Can I balance this out i.e. Transfer corresponding TDS to 17-18.
JCR

Answer now

Hemraj Dhaker
19 June 2017 at 20:21

unnecessary demand raise by AO

i have a Govt employee and my income tax deducted in FY 2010-11 by my employer and not booked in my PAN in respective FY. i have filed ITR in same FY now IT department raised demand. i have intimated to respective AO in this regard but my demand not dropped by AO yet. please convey what should do at my end

Answer now

19 June 2017 at 09:43

Sec 80g

Doneted Rs.61000.(eligible for50% deduction.Gross income is Rs.687000. Deduction u/s 80C & 80TTA is Rs.150000 & Rs.4000. How much deduction is available u/s 80G, & total tax liability. While filling the respective Sch of Donetions in ITR - 2, the eligible amount is caculated as 50% of Rs.61000 i.e.Rs.30500. How to fill / arrive at correct amount in ITR - 2. Please, guide.

Answer now