TDS should be deducted during provision entry. For example, ABC Ltd booked the provision of audit fees for March 2022 Rs.100000.00 and the invoice received on 10th Apr 2022 Rs. 118000.00 including GST .
My question is
1) Should the company deduct TDS @10% of Rs. 10000.00 at the time of Provision entry.
2) if not booked TDS during provision entry then they can deduct TDS when invoice booking.
Kindly suggest me.
M/s.CMA CGM of France has been granted 100% DIT relief on Imcome earned in operation vessel 23 vessel in the internation traffic. However, if the vessel carrying the cargo is not in the list of 23 vessel for which DIT is granted, is the DIT relief applicable or can I deduct the tax.
Assessee is co operative society. In the year 2010-11 society has purchased KVP (kisan vikas patra) from Co-operative Bank out of its surplus balance, now at the time of maturity interest earned on KVP is mentioned in the Income from other sources head and claimed deduction u/s 80P. But CPC didn't allow the deduction u/s 80P to the income offered in IFOS.
Is the interest income from kvp obtained from Co-operative Bank is taxable or allow as deduction u/s 80P? Please help to resolve the query with any supporting judgement if any.
Thank you
What is the applicability of TDS on payment to a actor/other person on behalf of inaugural function.
Four Individuals name A, B, C, D are joint owner of some piece of land and out of them two i.e. A and B wanted to make partnership firm in the name of AB Associates and carried plotting business in that land.
1.) Can all four A,B,C,D enter in a joint development agreement with the partnership firm AB Associates and give rights to development of the land and sale plot to probable buyers?
2.) If answer to above questions is affirmative, then when will capital gain be taxable in the hands of A,B,C and D?
3.) Can A,B,C,D take benefit of sections 54, 54F etc to save capital gain tax?
4.) Taxability in the hand of partnership firm AB Associates? What will be the cost for AB Associates?
We had filed return showing income under POCM method but claimed entire TDS deducted by parties who had given advance for booking of flats. Now received message from ITD stating that Return is defective. Please guide what to do ?
Pls advise me the TDS application for Barcode registration fees
I am a Govt. servant & I have sold immovable properties in multiple parts which were inherited to me by my mother after her death, earlier which had been shown by her in her ITRs as a business income u/s 44AD. I want to show the sale proceeds arising out of sale of immovable properties as a business income instead of showing it as capital gain but showing it as business income instead of capital gain does not have any impact on my Govt. job & this activity is also not that kind of business which involves purchase & sale with the intention of earning profits since these immovable properties had not been purchased by me, these were inherited to me after the death of my mother and I am left with no option rather than selling it.
Kindly help me in this matter whether I can show this as business income instead of capital gain without having any impact on my Govt. job.
My employer deducted TDS @ 10% u/s 194JB (April-June) and @ 1% u/s 194C (July-Mar) from my salary in fy 2021-22 as I am in contract. Kindly let me know which ITR form to be filled in that case.
Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/income-tax-return-filling-help-589485.asp
Employee not able to produce investment proof details upto 31.03.2022, now while calculating salary there is tax payable, now
1.Can company tax payable issue form 16 to employee
2. now Company pay tax with Interest and recovered from employee
3. Employee can pay taxable amount through his bank account and give tax paid challan to Company and company file tds return considering this challan.
Sir which option is now need to take and file annual tds return
Pls help me.
TDS Ded on provision