I am a retired person having income only from FD Interests and capital gains of Equity / mutual funds. My interest income from FD is below Rs 2.5 lakhs. However my STCG from equity is about Rs 10 Lakhs p.a Do I have to consider the STCG income to arrive at the slab rate for the FD Interest income ? Or Can I claim exemption from Tax on the FD Interest income as it is below the basic exemption limit ? Will they both be combined for arriving at the slab rate ?
If a company running Milk and Dairy product business Turnover 250 Crores Approx.
Appoint distributors for sales of milk products.
Company raised invoices to distributors for milk supply and collect payment from distributors in cash which is deposited directly by distributor in company bank account on daily basis.
Note:-Cash collection from each distributors is less than Rs. 200000/- Lacs in a single day/transactions.
This procedure is correct or not.
If not then advice correct procedure
Please advice.
Is there any waiver in capital gains in this budget for NRIs investment in mutual funds
We are a Residents' Welfare Association (RWA) comprising 70 independent kothis. Our financial records for FY 2023-24 show receipts of ₹638,243 and expenses of ₹580,664.
Are we required to file an income tax return ?
Sir I want to know what is the last date to file the updated income tax return for the asstt. year 2022-2023.
I HAVE RECEIVED LATE PENALITY ORDER FROM TRACES DUE TO CORRECTION IN TDS RETURN, BUT I AM ONLY CORRECTION IN PAN NUMBER, WHY LATE PENALITY ORDER IS SERVE TO US.
PLEASE EXPLAIN.
1. There is maximum limit for remuneration to partners?
2. Then it is any provision to maximum limit of remuneration to each partner?
3. If there is 2 working partners in firm and other 10 is sleeping partners, then remuneration can be distributed among all 12 partners or 2 working partners only?
WHAT IS THE LOGIC BEHIND 11.88% DEP RATE ON PLANT AND MACHINARY IN COMPANIES ACT 2013?
Sir, Fy 23-24 , One business turnover 80lac and another one business turnover is 90 lacs. Total turnover is 1 crore 70 lacs. Can I opted presumptive taxation scheme decraled 8% profit and file. Pls reply
If return is filed before due date and stcl is carry forwarded but department had issued Notice u/s 143(1)(a) and time for response is lapse then what to do in that case?
whether rectify or revise the return?
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Treatment of Income from STCG