Sagar Sharma

21 July 2010 at 17:51

TDS Deduction

While Verifying TDS Deduction, we need to check whether EC & SHEC Has been deducted or not bu as per new ammendment issued on 28/8/2009 EC & SHEC Shall not be deducted in FY 2009-10 But what if deducted prev to this Date & What if not deducted previous to this date

21 July 2010 at 15:09

CARO 2004

I need to know as per CARO what is required to be mentioned in following clause

Whether the Company has defaulted in repayment of dues to a FI or Bank or Debentureholder.If yes the period and amount of default to be reported.

whether only default(failure to meet financial obligation) needs to be mentioned or even delay(payment after the due date) is also required to be mentioned.

The partnership firm was converted from fim to Pvt ltd co. in the middle of the finacial year. Do we require to make seperate balancesheets for the firm and the co?? or is there any law where we can pass a resolution and we make only co,s balancesheet?

21 July 2010 at 13:57

Audit report qualification

In a firm, it is not possible to segregate the parties for freight paid.
Hence, TDS provision compiled by the firm is impossible to check.

How shall we qualify the audit report regarding this situaion.?
Kindly help

Urgent

20 July 2010 at 18:35

Advertising expenses

A partnership firm has incurred Rs.35 lacs as advertisement charges for the AY 2010-11. What are the auditing aspects to be looked into?What are the income tax provisions to be complied?

Kindly help

RAJESH
This Query has 7 replies

20 July 2010 at 18:16

CARO 2004

Need to know what is required to be reported in clause XI regarding default in payment of due to Banks/FI/Debenture.

Whether default means payment beyond 90 days delay or it means delay even by 1 day.

Gouri Sankar

20 July 2010 at 16:58

Internal audit on Job work

Internal Audit on Subcontract work
Dear Sir, I am going to audit on job work(Subcontractin) so on that i need some valuable inputs and checlkist and ICQ. Could u pls provide and help me

Gouri Sankar

20 July 2010 at 16:33

Audit on Subcontract

Hi..could you plese provide me some valuable inputs in Subcontract Audit and also please provide me checklist and ICQ for the same if possible.

please provide ASAP.

minal

19 July 2010 at 19:57

audit

hw to prepared for audit ca final?

19 July 2010 at 16:30

Query related to some point of audit

I have read a balace sheet of a pvt. ltd co.

Detail of Company:- currently there is no production and the construcation of plant is going on so not having any income.

The auditor prepare only balance sheet and there is no profit and loss account so is there any clause that no need of any P&L account for the company who's construcation of plant going on?\

another thing is there as per as-10 pre operative exp. are capitalised so these are which type of exp? can i have some example?

antoher thing is there auditor is also captilised the exp related to audit and othe so is it correct?

Please do reply

Neeraj jangid