Radhika

25 October 2010 at 18:23

Professional Ethics-Code of Ethics

A CA and a lawyer enter in an agreement to pay each other 12% of gross receipts received by them from clients referred to each other.

Will the CA a practising member b guilty of prof misconduct?

Since Bar council of india is one of the bodies prescribed by the council.(wherein a CA can enter in agreement with a member of a prescribed Prof body.)-Clause 2 Part 1

25 October 2010 at 15:49

Balance Sheet

Suppose if a company is formed on 15.03.2010 & company wants to get its accounts audited for the financial year 2009-10.The authorised paid up capital of the company is suppose 10.00 lACS & the bank account was opened on 05.04.2010 .subscriber to MOA issued the cheque for the shares mentioned in MOA ON 15.03.2010 but the fund was cleared on 06.04.2010 as bank account was opened on 05.04.2010.Now in such a situation what would be the paid up capital of the company for the financial year 2009-10.

Hemant Mehta

24 October 2010 at 15:14

SR for appointment of auditor

Dear Sir/madam
for appointing auditor S.R. is required if 25% or more paid up capital is held by any govt. company, general insurance co., nationalised bank, or any other financial institute. but if on the date of notice share held is less than 25% and on AGm it is more than 25 % then how can we pass S.R. since there is no business in notice specially mention that S.R. Will pass at AGM.And if we adjurned the meeting then also we can not pass S.R.since notice is to be given for 21 clear days.

Please Help

CA Parag Jani

22 October 2010 at 11:38

Tax Audit - Income below Taxable Limit?

As per sec.44AB, a person is required to get his accounts audited if his total sales, turnover or gross receipts exceed 40 lacs (60 lacs w.e.f.AY 2011-12). A person having his gross total income below the taxable limit for any AY need not file his return of income. So, looking at these 2 things, can a person escape from tax audit as he has income below the taxable limit & so need not file return. ITD uses Tax Audit Report to facilitate assessment of income but if a person is not required to file his return of income at all then can he avoid tax audit?

Plz advise

Anirudha

21 October 2010 at 13:09

Payable details_pending

Can anybody tell me
what is procedure if the payable is pending in our books pertaining in last 4-5 years.
should we treat
1)do Reverse entry and generate income or it would payable to any state legal dept.

Anirudh

20 October 2010 at 16:04

auditing

hello, i m rohit.. A ipcc student...
I want to know about..
1. Walk through procedures
2. Letter of weakness

Please reply soon... Its urgent

CA Siddharth

Hello Friends,

WE as a firm has conducted internal audit of one our our private limited client.

Now since we are the tax auditor, we cannot be the internal auditors of the same organisation.

we have one of our sister concern which is a private limited company and does accounting and consulting work.

Now whether it is possible to issue the internal audit report from this sister concern which is a private limited company.

Reference to the above question in the form section / rule / act etc would be highly appreciated to sustantiate the answer.

Thanks in advance and kindly reply early as we are very short of time to issue the report.

ravi
This Query has 6 replies

20 October 2010 at 14:17

Balance Sheet : Urgent

Dear all,

Our company's balance sheet has been signed. After studying it I found, some of expenses which belong to FY 2009-10 has been not booked. although Tds was deducted and deposited in the March-10 and invoices date is also march-2010. will this thing bring some penalty or its correct according to law. Please guide me.

jainendra

19 October 2010 at 14:57

high sea sales

hy sir, my name is jainendra,

my question is what is meaning of high sea sales? what is the process of high sea sales?

HITESH

19 October 2010 at 11:50

LEIN ON CLIENTS BOOKS........?

CAN THE AUDITOR HAVE LEIN ON BOOKS OF CLIENTS?

Yes, he can but it is conditional...................

ITS THE ANSWER IN MANY BOOKS EXCEPT PADHUKAS :

ANSWER IN PADHUKAS :

There is a judgement namely:-

R.D.Saxena Vs Balaram Prasad Sharma [2000]

The auditor cannot apply lein on clients books and he can proceed through any other legal action
for getting his fees.......!

PLEASE CLEAR MY DIALEMA
THANKS IN ADVANCE.................