Girish Sharma
16 December 2021 at 16:34

Tax audit u/s 44AB(e)

One of my client a partnership firm having turnover of 5 lacs and business loss of Rs.115000/- in FY 2020-21 and having a loss on sale of fixed asset of Rs.10 lacs wants its books to get audited and file 3CD.
In last year FY 19-20 the turnover was Rs.63 lacs and audit was done u/s 44AB(e).
Please advise whether tax audit is required to be done this year or not as Sec. 44AD(5) reads as below :
Notwithstanding anything contained in the foregoing provisions of this section, an eligible assessee to whom the provisions of sub-section (4) are applicable and whose total income exceeds the maximum amount which is not chargeable to income-tax, shall be required to keep and maintain such books of account and other documents as required under sub-section (2) of section 44AA and get them audited and furnish a report of such audit as required under section 44AB.

kathir
15 December 2021 at 10:37

IND AS-116

Dear Expert,

We are the service receiver from Landlords and paid rent on half yearly basis. The payment will be made once agreement received and will update the details in IND AS-116 tools to find ROU, etc.

Here we have received agreement and first payment done in the month of Sep'21 and the details has been updated in the Tools for the FY 21-22( From Feb'21 to Sep'21 ). we have not given any impact for the FY 20-21 but the auditor not agreed and instructed to make ROU& Other related entries for the FY 20-21. Please confirm is this right way.

My doubts.
After receiving agreement only, we will know the agreement start date, rent star date, etc. in this case we have received agreement & 1st payment done in the month of Sep'21 only. This is the reason we have not given any entry impact for this contract for the FY 20-21 ( Feb'21 & mar'21 ). Please confirm, is this mandatory to make the entry for the month of Feb'21 & Mar'21 periods ( ROU, etc ) or shell we make the entries in the FY 21-22.?

Aditi Gupta

Has anyone else received notice from MCA stating that company was required to and have not appointed Cost auditor for FY 16-17 ?
In our case, the products are not specified products and moreover the company is into trading and hence Cost record and audit wa never applicable.
Can anybody suggest the way forward and what is the practice that is being followed for replying to the notice

Som Nath Saini

Can a Part Time COP holder remain a partner (not doing any attest function) in a CA Firm and becoming an executive director in a private limited company?

PARAS CHHAJEDpro badge

There is a registered society being educational institution which is registered u/s 12AA of the Income Tax Act, 1961 is running three schools whose total gross receipt is Rs.45 lacs and is having surplus of Rs.14 lacs ( the applicaiton of income is lesser than 85% of gross receipts)during the year 2020-21, is also eligible to claim exemption u/s 10(23C)(iiiad) whose accounts have been audited. Whether audit report in Form 10B or Form 10BB is required or only independent Auditor's report shall suffice to claim exemption u/s 10(23C)(iiiad). If the audit report is not in Form 10B or Form 10BB then how it shall be uploaded on ITD portal ? Kindly guide.

Legal Assistance
02 December 2021 at 09:56

ARTICLE ON LEAVE

I am article student and i went to holidays for long time without prior notice to principal. Can my principal dismiss me and my career can be spoiled?

Sheela Nair
25 November 2021 at 16:47

IFRS FINANCIAL REPORT FORMAT

can any one provide the IFRS financial report format

sunil c

Paid Up Share Capital - Rs 30 lakhs
Reserves & Surplus - Rs 65 lakhs
Turnover as per Last Reported Profit & Loss Ac - Rs 12 lakhs
Secured Loan and Unsecured Loan - Rs 8 crore

Is this Private Limited Company comes under Small Company and If yes, then CARO Reporting will be applicable to the Company?

Hatim Hussain Kankroli Wala
10 November 2021 at 23:48

BANK AUDIT - RTGS / NEFT UNIT AUDIT

Any expert may please share RTGS /NEFT UNIT (Specialized Bank Audit) audit checklist!!

Thanks in advance.

TAMILSELVI.M

I have been appointed as Concurrent auditor of a PSB on july2021. I have sent my acceptance to the branch. But I have not commenced my audit because previous auditor sent a letter to me that "how can you accept the audit without my NOC". I sent him an apologize that due to lockdown situation we cannot go to the branch and no information about previous auditor had been obtained from the branch side and I wish to inform here that there is a misunderstanding between branch head and auditor is already persistent s. Previous auditor fees was pending for more than 15months. Hence after receiving the letter from the previous auditor I have not commenced my audit yet. Now his fees are settled other than 2months bill. But still the previous auditor is creating a dispute against the branch and he repeatedly saying that I will not give NOC to you until all issues are resolved. But at the same time bank insists me to commence your audit otherwise we will blacklis you. My question is what should I do in this regard.