04 January 2016 at 21:53

Entry in rg 23a

we had purchased excisable material 4 months ago, but mistakenly could not be entered in RG 23A and also could not be considered in ER1 accordingly. So now we wanna to enter this in RG 23A. So my question is that can we do now?
Please reply

Sunil

04 January 2016 at 20:07

Surrender of rc

R/Sir,
i want to surrender my RC. i login into www.aces.com and select the RC surrender Option they ask for for Rule 9 read with NOTIFICATION NUMBER_______DATED_____.
Partnership is dissolved. from the Initinl no exciasable product is produse. futher from last 1 and half year we submitted the NIL RETURN.

basically i wnat to know the what is the notification number --- dated--- to surrender my RC.

Arun
This Query has 8 replies

What is the percentage for penalty on Delay payment of central excise duty, and the penalty applicable from which date?
Whether it is 12% or 1%
what ever percentage kindly give the notification for the same.

pl guide me for this matter.

when to Take excise Registration.

What is basic Exemption Limit of Excise and whether it is annually can be availed.,

what is 400 Lacs for Excise

S N GAWAS

02 January 2016 at 10:10

Query

Our turnover is above 1.5cr and below 4.0cr and we are filing monthly excise return in Form - ER-1 from last 3 months, so there is any problem? because we should to file Quaterly return but we are filing Monthly return, please suggest what to do?

Uma Kant Verma

i Want to just know that how many turnover we have to inform excise deptt. for registeration for SSI Unit & when we have to apply for registration.

Rajkumar Gutti

01 January 2016 at 17:17

Sauce excise duty

OUR CO. IS MANUFACTURING SAUCE & FALL UNDER TARIFF NO. 21039090

IN F.Y. 15-16 WHAT IS THE RATE OF EXCISE DUTY. WHAT IS THE METHOD OF CALCULATING EXCISE DUTY ON MRP PRICE OR ON KG.UNIT.

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO EXPLAIN BY GIVING ONE EXAMPLE.

THANKING YOU,

REGARDS

RAJKUMAR GUTTI

Deepak vishwakarma

30 December 2015 at 11:33

Relating to bond

Hello

what is a bond in export sales in relating to excise duty what is procedure to be follow for its

Makarand

30 December 2015 at 11:27

Duty calculation

ED is calculated on basic even if discount is mentioned on invoice ? I have observed Gov companies calculate ED on basic even if discount is mention on invoice in private companies ED is calculated on net of discount which is correct ?

shubham bansal

29 December 2015 at 17:00

Material not recieved within 180 days

if company sent material on job work and it does not recieved within 180days then we have to debit the party by the amount of excise duty of which we had taken credit. if we does not debit the party, then is their implication of interest? if yes, what will be the procedure to calculate it?