MANGESH SHANTARAM MOHITE

25 April 2012 at 12:12

Additional excise duty.

Respected Sir,

I have taken CENVAT CREDIT in RG-23 A (part II ) amount of Rs.43498/- in the mth of Arpil -2011 for the bill pertaining to 03.04.2011, But i have forgotton to claim Additional Excise Duty of Rs. 18730/- till today.

Sir my query is that can i able to claim this ADDITIONAL EXCISE DUTY in this year.

PLZ SUGGEST ME, ITS TOP MOST URGENT.

Nashme T.J

24 April 2012 at 15:52

Bifurcation

Daer sir,

Please let me know how to bifurcate 12.36% Excise duty

I want to rise an invoice, which shows bifurcation of amount of Excise duty.

Thanks and regards,
Ms. Nashme T.J

24 April 2012 at 13:52

Claim rebate & dbk

I have a question. I am a manufacturer of chemicals. I buy raw materials from local source, where I am availilng Credit of Modvat being charged by the producers. This modvat is thereafter while dispatching the material for exports (Direct Export), being charged in my Invoice, under claim of rebate. Thereafter, is it true that we cannot get the benefit of Duty Drawback, when it has been declared by the Government of India, that we get a benefit of 1% on the FOB value of our product ?

24 April 2012 at 11:57

E i transation

I'm Trader in Mumbai and Purchase Material from Ankleshwer (Gujarat) and Supply material at Chennai , and Movement of goods are from Ankleshwer (Gujarat) so pl. give suggestion how i prepare the Invoice and Gate pass ?

Can this sale done in Sales in Transit E I sale pls advice me .

23 April 2012 at 18:07

Materials dispatch

Dear Experts....

Please guide me, our cases are like this, If we dispatch any excisable materials with excise-invoice through courier from Haryana to Mumbai to one of our marketing representative, then he receive the same materials and dispatched to our customer.

My query is, can we dispatched the materials with invoices(openly with courier) to our representative or having any other procedure.

please guide me

nilesh

23 April 2012 at 16:51

Er-7

Dear Expert,

we got the excise registration 2-3 months back, now I am going to file the online ER-7 returns but there is an error as "Can not file return for the assesse who registered in assessment year"

so this means it is not applicable to this year, or need to file the manual returns to range office

please suggest.

vishnumurthi holla

23 April 2012 at 15:36

Duty on supplimentary invoice

Dear,

I have removed goods on 05.01.2012 @10% of excise duty and regularly supply the product as per the PO. I have also asked my customer for upward revision of rates. on 20.04.2012 my customer has revised the same with retrospective effect from Jan 2012.

Let me know if I have to raise the supplementary bill for the removals up to 17.03.2012 what rate i have to charge- a) Rate at the time of removal ie 10% or b) Rate at the time of supplementary Invoice ie 12%

Refer excise notif no.5/2010.. this is for assesse having turnover less than 400 lakhs and file the return quarterly.

I heard that this limit shifted to 500 lakhs... can i get the amended notification number for 5/2010... to file the return quarterly or monthly..

21 April 2012 at 14:15

Cenvat credit

IF ENGINEERING UNIT MANUFACTURE EXCISABLE GOODS AND IT USE CONSUMABLE TOOLS LIKE INSERTS, DRILL, CUTTER & COOLANT OIL TO MANUFACTURE A FINAL PRODUCT.

WHETHER COMPANY GET 100% CENVAT IN THE SAME YERA OR 50% IN A CURRENT YEAR AND 50% IN SUBSIQUENT YEAR?

Dear all

we are excise manufacturer, we need to supply Automated data processing units to DRDO's, DRDO are giving a Exicse Duty Exemption Certifricate, shall we avail Cenvat credit on Inputs.?
if yes is thre any notification?
In Cenvat is thare any restiction to avial cenvat credit on input when EDEC is Provided?

Please calrify Urgently?

Lokananda