Munisami

we have R & D plant outside manufacturing unit, in that we paid rent to R & D plant, my query is we are eligible to avail cenvat credit rent paid to R & D plant outside manufacturing unit

If yes please provide notification * Case law

29 August 2016 at 10:05

Use our godown as a despatch depo

Dear Sir/Madam

We are a manufacturing unit of structural material, because of our heavy work load and lack of space, we are try to use our godown which is not in the same range but in same division, I would like to know if we want to store our excisable goods at our godown, and remove goods from our manufacturing unit without payment of duty, we pay duty when the goods remove finally from the godown, what is the procedure to do that, plz suggest

sachin sabale

New manufacturing company is starting. Excise registration also is obtain by company before starting of production. Company get First order to sale Rs.2 crore in single order. My question is, in this situation can company get benefit for not charges to excise up to basic exemption as per excise Act(i.e. 1.5 Cr). If company exceeding 1.5 crore turnover for this order, start to charge excise as per applicable rate. Company raised various bill in single order. Reply

27 August 2016 at 11:25

Sales to sez unit

Dear sir
We are manufacturer exporter as per RCMC and into trading of paper and Kraft liner Board in Bangalore and registered with Excise as trader and importing papers ( paid 100% duty +cvd)
and selling within India and little exports.
Now we received order from SEZ unit and advising us to charge Excise duty ( pro rata) and later get refund from Excise dept.
(SEZ co will be issuing us Disclaimer certificate for not availing ED at their end)
Kindly advise on this and procedure also if applciable to us
Before starting we have seek prior permission from our excise range? and what are the documents to be received from SEZ unit?
OR as trader under excise are we elgible for this scheme

Ashi

26 August 2016 at 22:20

Life after implementation GST

Dear Friends I want to know that if I join an industry (manufacturing) for handling excise duty profile, what is the life after implementation of GST. Now for goods there are two type of tax 1) Excise (at the time of production) and 2) Vat (at the time of consumption) After implementation of GST there will be only consumption based tax so production based tax get completely get vanished (I.e excise duty get vanished). If I join now probably after one year gst might get implemented so my one year of experience in excise get wasted. I'll be Fresher once again. is it ? Please clarify me whether my experience get counted ? If yes please say me how ? Thank you in advance

Anshul Jain

26 August 2016 at 22:01

sale of fixed asset

In case of liquidation, excise duty on sale of fixed asset have to be charged as it is done in case of scrap sale

Narayanan

24 August 2016 at 14:18

Exemption on excise duty

How to claim exemption on excise duty & vat by Special economic zone customer, if material supplied by the trader registered with TNVAT act and the trader get the materials from manufacturer.

Narayanan

24 August 2016 at 12:59

Exemption on excise duty

I am a trader registered with TNVAT act. I want to know the complete procedure for making sales to SEZ Units. Also What all Forms I need to collect from the customer and what all forms do I need to submit (If any) to my supplier (Manufacturer). If Manufacturer will treat it as normal sales where I am the buyer charging full excise and vat. How can I claim refunds. Is there any procedure where the hassles of taking refund don't occur and directly manufacturer issues invoice in my favour without charging any excise and tax against submission of proof of sale to SEZ.

My customer (in SEZ) required exemption on both excise duty and VAT.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/details.asp?mod_id=195802&offset=1

As per the customer specifications, we prepare medals and dollars from gold received from the customer. We charge only making charges from the customer. Is excise duty leviable in this situation? If yes, on what amount duty is to be charged? Who should pay the duty?
Is service tax applicable in this situation?

vikas pandey

19 August 2016 at 17:14

Deemed export in ct-1

hello sir,
we are manufacturer resisted company in excise. we made deemed export against CT-1.
in are-1 country name mandatory or not if not plz give notification.