sumit
14 March 2009 at 15:08

Excise duty rate

Please tell me the excise duty rate as on 1.04.08 and in interim budget exicise duty rate was changed and what is the Revised Rate and revised rate is applicable to Manufacturing Org from which Date?

Mahendra Naik
14 March 2009 at 11:14

Duty Liability

We are a SSI manufacturer of Pharmaceutical Formulations clearing goods under basic exemption of upto 1.5 crore turnover.
We have signed an agreement with a party who intends to supply products manufactured by us to the Government under the following terms:
1. Products will be manufactured by us under our own mfg licence granted by FDA (no Loan Licence).
2. All inputs required will be procured by us (No Job work or contract mfg)
3. Agreement mentions that sale is on Principal to Principal Basis
4. The product packaging states Manufactured by us and Marketed by the other party.
5. Since goods are for Govt supply there is no MRP printed, instead the pack says "Not for Sale".

My query is
1. Can we clear the goods so manufactured under our available exemption limit?
2. If yes, is the assesable value the transaction value between us and the buyer or is it the rate at which the buyer sells to the Govt?
3. If no, then what is the assesable value?

Thanks in anticipation.
Regards.

Anil Gupta
13 March 2009 at 15:34

ARE1

We are procuring some Excisable goods from manufacturer without paying the excise duty under Form CT1 for Export as a merchant exporter,Kindly clairify the ARE1 pink copy where to submitte in our(Exporter) Excise range office or manufacturer range office, as material directly despaching to port not in our premisses.

Thanks/Regards
Anil Gupta

Anil Gupta
13 March 2009 at 15:21

ARE1

We are procuring some Excisable goods from manufacturer without paying the excise duty under Form CT1 for Export as a merchant exporter,Kindly clairify the ARE1 pink copy where to submitte in our(Exporter) Excise range office or manufacturer range office, as material directly despaching to port not in our premisses.

Thanks/Regards
Anil Gupta

CA. Shwetank Vats
12 March 2009 at 23:08

National Calamity Contingency Duty

My query is that National Calamity Contingency Duty (N.C.C.D.) can be paid / adjust through Cenvat Credit or paid in cash only through PLA.

Please reply

sandeep
12 March 2009 at 19:04

Excise Payment

To make the Excise Payment, cheque should be drawn in who's favour? In short who will be the payee??

Same in the case of payment of Service Tax?

Regds

AVINASH KAMBLE
12 March 2009 at 12:37

Modvat in Excise

We are purchasing goods from a trader who is in turn purchasing bulk durgs from manufacturer.
We are also manufacturer in bulk drugs registered with Excise.
The Trader from who we are purchasing goods is leving excise duty in his bill.

Firstly I want to know whether a Trader can collect excise duty.

Secondly I want to know whether there would be any difference in calculation for taking the excise credit (Set-Off) When we are Purchasing bulk drugs from a Trader vis-A-Vis Purchasing from the Manufacturer.

Chintan Vasa
09 March 2009 at 13:39

packaging activity

is the process of packing of goods form part of goods?
is packing of goods considered to be a part of manufacturing of goods?
does process of manufacturing of goods fall under the definition of goods?

MAYUR JOSHI
09 March 2009 at 12:31

Balance in RG 23A Part II

we are a manufacturing concern & we have huge balance in Excise Account ( RG 23A Part 2) & Incresing on year on year.

Is any provision in excise low to have a refund of the said balance (in full or Partial).

Requested to give me section with procedural aspect.

Simply_Shailesh

Dear all,

We have registed in Excise/sale tax in gujarat only. we have received imported consignment at bombay port it is cleared from custom in name of our entity.
Now, We want to move such consignment directly from bombay port to our customer located at pune.
we don't have any regisration in Maharastha
On the basis of above, how can we legally move our consignment to pune without bring it to gujarat.
Please suggest Excise & Sales tax compliances

Shailesh