I am manufaturer who exported good under letter of undertaking. Proof of export is obtained from excise department. Now i want to claim refund of cenvat credit availed on inputs used for mfr of export goods u/r 5 of cenvat credit rules 2004. Can i apply for refund of cenvat credit?????
what is time limit for availing of cenvat credit of excise duty and under which section or rule available.please reply this question . thanks in advance'
A Scrap Business dealer purchase scrap of electric wire cables etc. for its manufactures. and then separate copper in wire and other material in scrap wire. and then sale these items to other traders, manufactures. Is the process of separation of elements of scrap wire is deemed manufacture in terms of excise duty. Kindly guide me on this issue.
Dear sir ,
we are contract manufacturer of auto parts and our raw material (c i casting ) is totally excisable , sometime we have to return material due to some quality reason .
when we return goods (purchase ret)we have to clear duty by sale invoice nd invoice is also needed for transportation purpose , and purchase return is wrongly booked in sales every time .
please suggest the way in which supplier can take the modvat and transporter got no problem in transit .
my client is in the business of iron and steel manufacturing(excise manufacturing registration). They have imported coal(raw material) which is lying in the railway sliding.
Now they want to sale directly from railway sliding it without receiving the same in the factory.
can they do so.
will it be treated as such sale.
Suppose there is a company X ltd. which is the owner of a brand name. Another company Y ltd. is using this brand name by paying royalty. Y ltd. is purchasing lubricating oil in container packed and labelled in name of Y ltd. with the brand name of X ltd. printed on the container from Z ltd. Y ltd. directly sells this container without any alteration. Lubricating oil is covered in Schedule III of Central Excise. So, my question is whether Y ltd. is liable to excise as it uses the brand name of another party under definition of deemed manufacture ? Y ltd. gives all the direction of packing to Z ltd. and it only sells the container and does not do any acitivity.
who is liable to excise y ltd or z ltd ?
Suppose there is a company X ltd. which is the owner of a brand name. Another company Y ltd. is using this brand name by paying royalty. Y ltd. is purchasing lubricating oil in container packed and labelled in name of Y ltd. with the brand name of X ltd. printed on the container from Z ltd. Y ltd. directly sells this container without any alteration. Lubricating oil is covered in Schedule III of Central Excise. So, my question is whether Y ltd. is liable to excise as it uses the brand name of another party under definition of deemed manufacture ? Y ltd. gives all the direction of packing to Z ltd. and it only sells the container and does not do any acitivity who is liable to excise y ltd or z ltd ?
Please clarify whether a manufacturer who raised original bill with a value against form H for export now wants to revise the price. does he needs to raise ARE1 again by getting CT1 bond for the differential value of the duty and whether the originally issue form H is sufficient.
IF DEALER GIVE INCLUDE EXCISE BILL RS. 100/-+ VAT 5/-=105/- & SHOWING AMOUNT OF DUTY SEPRATE IN THE SAME INVOICE AT THE TIME OF ENTRY IN TALLY OF PURCHASE CAN I PASS THE ENTRY AS PER PLEASE CONFIRM ME. THAT I AM CONFUSE.
NET PURCHASE -89/-
EXCISE DUTY -11/-
------------------
TOTAL - 100/-
VAT - 5/-
------------------
GRAND TOTAL - 105-
Dear Experts pleas advice on following
WE are trader ,we import the material & distribute allover the India.We have registration in excise as dealer . But as per new amendment Register As importer . Please advice shall we have to take new registration as Importer.
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
Excise refund