I have a very basic doubt about Outstanding Liabilities/Provisions.
Normally company provides for telephone, water, electricity, power, tds payable,salary, wages and other recurring expenses at the end of the year for which bills are later obtained.
However only some expenses are provided for as they know the figure approximately .
suppose u do vouchin of Subsequent month i.e. April of next FY, u may find some bills pertaining to March and before. And also these are not recurring in nature. So, shud we find out all those subsequent vouchers and make an OSL/Provision as on 31-Mar-10.
What is the correct way to determine the amount of Provisoion & OSL .?
Pls guide
I am a fresher want to know how to pass journal entries in Tally 7.2, Tally 8.1, Tally 9 and Tally ERP versions on
Purchases and Sales.
Thanks for your cooperation.
This Query has 7 replies
Accounting entry for recording purchase - for example goods receipt on 30th March 2010 whereas invoice received on 10th April. Please clarify when the purchase will be booked i.e on 30th March or 10th April?
WHAT IS THE RATE OF DEPRECIATION ON TRACTOR AND MOTOR VEHICLE AS PER COMPANIES ACT AND AS PER INCOME TAX ACT.
DEAR ALL,
WHAT IS MEAN BY :-
1. ACCOUNTS
2. ACCOUNTING
3. ACCOUNTANCY
4. ACCOUNTING ENTRY
WITH THANKS
K A K
DEAR ALL,
METHOD OF VALUATION AND TECHNICAL AS PER
AS-2.
VALUATION IN WIP AND FG STATGE
WITH THANKS
K A K
dear sir
please give me the accounting head like
peety cash e.g. Conveyance Exp. Staff Welfare
like all of accounts
peety cash, cash, sales, purchase,
direct or indirect exp or Income. or fixed assets
thanking you.
If an asset is sold at Rs.50lakhs whose cost details r not available since entire recording details relating to fixed assets have been destroyed...Wat will be its treatment???
Why profit & Loss account is called so when there can be only profit or loss and not both
OSL