I am in following problems please solve these.
Last Year our Business loss of co. was about 5,39836/-as per income tax return
This year Loss is about 42 lacs
What will be treatment of above losses.
how will it be adjusted.
For how long a co. can be in loss consequitively ?
Thanking you
With Regards
Ram
Whether a debit note can be raised for value of services rendered plus service tax thereon. Please offer suitable reason for the same or not.
Further, the debit note comprises of all the particulars of an invoice except for the title "Tax Invoice" or "Bill" or "Bill for Service" etc.
Shankar Banerjee
Can anyone please tell me that how will Refund of Advance tax treated in cash flow statement??
Dear all,
Can you people please help us regarding accounting treatment for POST DATED CHEQUES?
Thank you........
We made a advance payment of EURO 1152 with exchange rate of Rs.62.72
The Bill of entry information as below:
1. IGM No-**** Dated 05.04.2010
2. Bill of entryn no-**** Dated 08.04.2010
3. Exchange rate on BOE- Rs.61.40
It is not cleared that which rate is applicable for booking of Purchase.
Please tell me the due date of professiona tax payment for employee(For Mumbai)? & What is interest & penlty after due date(For Mumbai)?
The electricity company has charged higher amount for electricity for number of years. The high court has given decision in favour of company i.e. customer to give back the excess money collected in some installment within some years. So, electricity co. required to give refund for number of years. Then how to recognise this revenue. Company should recognise whole amount in single year or over a number of year.
Please tell me about the professional tax.
How to pay professional tax after year ending .Please give me some detail information about
professional tax. I'm waiting for the reply.
Thank You.
Marginal Costing
A-One Co. Produced 400000 components Of A Machinery Annually At 80% Of Full Capacity . Selling Price 33. Budgeted Annual Production Cost & Expenses For The Year.
Raw Material Csot Per Unit : 4.25
Direct Labour ……………………: 5.75
Variable Factory Over Head : 7.75
Variable Selling Cost: 5% Of Selling Price
Fixed Factory & Adm. Overhead: 3950000.
During The Year A-One Co. Received A One Time Order To Sell 25000 Components For Which No Selling Expenses Will Be Incurred . What Should Be The Minimum Price Quoted By A-One Co. If It Wants To Earn Minimum Of Re .1 Per Component On This Order.
I M WORKING IN A PSU.RIGHT NOW THERE IS A BILL TO BE PROPOSED REGARDING GRATUITY PAYMENT HIKE UPTO 10LAKHS.SO HOW WE HAVE TO PROVIDE IN BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS WITHOUT EFFECTING PROFIT FIGURE..LIABILTY WILL BE AROUND 100 CRORES TO BE PROVIDED IN THE BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS..PLS SUGGEST ME THE TREATMENT.
Business Loss