Service tax efilling return regarding

27 March 2017 RESPECTED MEMBER THE ASSESSEE IS A HOLDER OF SERVICE TAX NUMBER SINCE 01/04/2014 PROVING TAXABLE SERVICES OF INTERIOR DECORATION. HE HAS NOT FILED ANY RETURN TILL DATE. MOREOVER THE TURNOVER FOR PREVIOUS YEAR 2014-15, 2015-16 & 2016-17 HAS BEEN LESS THAN 6 LAKH. IS HE LIABLE TO PAY ANY SERVICE TAX IF THE RETURN IS FILED BEFORE 31.03.2017. PLEASE GUIDE US.

27 March 2017 Since services provided during previous years is less tha threshold limit of 10 lakhs so you are not liable to pay any service tax

27 March 2017 THANK U SIR
BUT AT THE TIME OF FILING OF RETURN WE ENTER THE TAXABLE SERVICES PROVIDED AND THEN IT SHOWS THE TAX LIABILITY TO BE PAID SO WHAT SHOULD BE DONE WHILE FILING OF RETURN SO THAT TAX LIABILITY IS NIL. PLEASE GUIDE.

27 March 2017 According to your question it seems that you have charged service tax in your invoices, if that is the case then even if assessee is not liable for registration then also he has to pay the tax collected. But if you have not charged anything as service tax just mentioned amount of services which are less than 10 lakhs then there will be no problem.

27 March 2017 SORRY TO BOTHER YOU AGAIN SIR
WILL THERE BE ANY PENALTY OR INTEREST FOR LATE FILING OF SERVICE TAX RETURN EVEN IF THERE IS NO SERVICE TAX LIABILITY.
PLEASE GUIDE