Rectification status

12 October 2012 I have uploaded a rectification request on Income tax site on 21-08-2012.

But since then i have not received any communication regarding that.

Can anyone tell me that how much time does it take to process the rectification.

and how can i check that my rectification request is in processing.

I have also a doubt that the rectification has not been uploaded properly since the acknowledgement for that did not generated after i have uploaded the rectification.

But only one Rectification Reference no has been generated ?

Kindly Assisst..

12 October 2012 Now it is not generating the acknowledgment. I also uploaded one rectification request 2 months back but didn't get the response.However you can check the status at CPC process status. If such status showing "Processing initiated for Rectification Request " then it would be your request uploaded and process started. However you can trace your status at CPC Call center no:1800-425-2229.

OM SAI SRI SAI JAI JAI SAI

12 October 2012 I have checked the status at CPC Process Status also , there the following message is appearing :

" e-Return has been processed at CPC - demand determined (tax is payable "

But no message regarding rectification request is appearing. So what should i do ?

12 October 2012 I.e at present department changed the process. To activate the rectification process you have send the acknowledgment slip for bank account confirmation to the addressed provided on it which is generated at the time of upload with in 15 days from the date of upload. So i think you didn't send such acknowledgment right now.

12 October 2012 ya you are right...i have not sent the acknowledgement slip for bank account confirmation since i thought that it is required to be sent only if we make changes in the bank details .

But i have not changed the bank account details . and it is also mentioned on the site that bank acknowledgement slip is required to be sent only if bank account details are changed.

12 October 2012 Yes, it is mentioned like that but still it generating such slip and saying rectification acknowledgment would be generate after the such receipt. However i send such acknowledgment but still now rectification request acknowledgment doesn't generated but status would be changed.

So better to send it immediately and wait and see what the response of CPC.

12 October 2012 But now , what should i do , Should i upload a rectification request afresh ?

12 October 2012 Till the closing of such old request new rectification request for the same A.Y. doesn't accept. But till now your rectification process doesn't started by CPC i.e it doesn't consider your rectification request.
So my suggestion is first send the bank account acknowledgment immediately and wait and see the action of CPC.

12 October 2012 ok ji , i will do the same..

But if u come to know about any other procedure or way out then kindly tell me..

Thanx alot..

12 October 2012 Ok Sure with this regards.

15 October 2012 Hello ,

Today i have got the answer of my question.

I have called on the Toll Fre No -

1800-425-2229 (Toll Free)

Then Press the no. of the language in which you want to talk , then press '3' for Rectification ...

After that the computer will ask for the last digits of your CPC Reference no.

You enter the no. , and then you will be told that your rectification is in process or not.

You may also follow the same procedure to know the status of your rectification , which you have uploaded.

Thanx..

15 October 2012 I already done above process to my rectification request. So i suggest you check your status at the above toll free no because of i get the benefit of it. Because of CPC updating the status in its site very very late i think it is due to the rush work at CPC.