Mistake in Filing GSTR 3B

Quick Summary
An accounts assistant accidentally filed GSTR 3B using the wrong GST number for a party. While GSTR 3B doesn't typically require customer GST numbers, the error was initially reported in GSTR 1. The discussion clarifies that if the invoice itself was correct and only the reporting in GSTR 1 was mistaken, there might not be significant consequences, as the GST number entry is primarily for GSTR 1. Further clarification is sought on whether the invoice was raised incorrectly or just reported wrongly.

08 November 2020 Helo sir,
Iam working as a Account Assistant .While Filing for GST Input The Party's GST number has been changed. Actually the party name is C.S manjunath But the Gst number considered of the party S.R Manjunath.
While Filing GSTR3B The GST Number Considered is of S.R manjunath but the Original GSt Number should be of C.S Manjunath's. What will be the consequenses and what is the solution for this
Kindly guide me.

09 November 2020 You mean to say you have raised the invoice and reported in GSTR1 in the name of S.R Manjunath instead of CS Manjunath or the invoice is correct but only reported wrongly in the GSTR1?

09 November 2020 GSTR-3B doesn't require customer GST numbers .So no need to worry. GST numbers entry will be in GSTR-1

09 November 2020 k thk u sir
what will happen if the GST number has wrongly reported in GSTR1.