SHAMNHU NATH TRIVEDI
22 June 2017 at 22:01

Tax audit limit for ay 2017-2018

I want to Know Whether Tax Audit Limit extended to Rs 2 Crore is applicable for AY 2017-2018 OR nOT?

dileepkumar
22 June 2017 at 21:14

cost accounting

ABC Company has a present level of sales of Rs. 50,00,000. The firm plans to change its credit period and estimates that the change will result
in increased sales of Rs. 5,00,000. Given this information, how much will be the potential addition to profits on account of the enhanced sales
assuming the ratio of variable cost to sales to be 0.85

dileepkumar
22 June 2017 at 21:03

banking

Rahul deposited Rs. 2,000 at the end of every month in a bank for five years. The rate of interest is 1% per month. The closest accumulated amount at the end of 5 years will be

sarma_mkvh Mulukuduti

Presently we are payment a total customs duty of 5.15% under 51/96-2 with DSIR registration certificate, valid up to 31-Mar-2021.

1) Kindly clarify whether GST / CGST is applicable on Highsea sale under 51/96-2.
2) Kindly clarify whether GST / CGST is applicable on direct import under 51/96-2.

22 June 2017 at 20:12

Income tax deduction

Hello Respected Experts,

I am doing CA course. My father is a retired army officer and getting pension every month approx 17000 pm. in the month of sept., my received arrears on salary due to which his pension income amounts to approx 4 lakhs. TDS has been deducted. i have read in my income tax module book, income tax is charged only once on 'salary' now i want to know whether whole amount of 4 lakhs charged as income from salary or only amounts of arrears is eligible for filing income tax return

With Thanks
Chetan

TARIQUE RIZVI
22 June 2017 at 20:11

Tds return acknowledgement

I have lost the acknowledgement of the TDS Return as filed by me for the quarter Q-2-Fy 2016-17 and now I require Acknowledgement. How to obtain the said Acknowledgement.

Narayan Yadav

Our Transport client has registered office in Ludhiana, Services tax number is from Ludhiana. They send material to Pune on To be billed at Pune badis but pay services tax at Ludhiana.
Now we need to take new GST number at Pune but no previous Service tax number in Pune. So how to apply for GST . Can we register wef 1/7/17 as new. New registration is not yet started.

Sathyanarayanan Swaminathan
22 June 2017 at 19:04

Tds calculation under 194 i

On deduction of TDS u/s 194I do we need to consider aggregate value of Rs.1,80,000/- all sums (other than service Tax ) or do we need to include Service Tax also for the aggregate value?

rajendra
22 June 2017 at 18:57

CA course

dear sir/madam my final attempt is may 2018 and I want to self study without coaching because I can't effort coaching fee so please tell me some trick or best way to clear CA final in 1st attempt with 100 percentage confident.

Shruti

My business location: Palghar, Maharashtra.
Nature of business: Merchant Exporter - buying from Mumbai and Exporting to UAE.

No Bill issued yet, a new Business.
No VAT Registration yet.

My query: Shall I apply for GST? Has enrollment started for new business in GST?