We manufacturer cum Exporter, we dispatching export goods through CHA, CHA looking matters of Custom clearance.i.e filling shipping bill, Ocean freight etc. and they raised invoice along with IGST
example : Freight Charges Rs. 90180, Custom clearance Rs. 2000/-, AAI warehousing charges Rs. 280/- toal taxable amount is Rs. 92460/- plus Output IGST @18% Rs, 16643/- total Invoice Rs. 109103.
Kindly guide me how to pass the entry and shall we eligible for utilizing IGST paid on Export service
Thanks & Regards.
if composition scheme is opted while registering instead of regular scheme how to cancel the registration while status is pending for order under GST portal
1) what is the due date of GST payment for July 2017 in normal provision(other than reverse charge)?
2) what is the due date of GST payment for July in Reverse Charge provision?
3) Reverse charge paid for the month of July 2017 should be set off in the month of August 2017 or not?
4) How to declare excise credit in gst portal?
dear sir i have filed income tax return for ay 17-18 but the site is not accepting return for ay 16-17.
belated return can be filed 1 year within the completion of assessment year.
what remedy i have now
Dear Sir/madam,
If i have opted for compostion scheme, Whether i need to pay GST under reverse charge Mechanism if i purchase from unregistered Dealer. Need clarification.
As there is composition Scheme Available,
Printing on Wedding cards, Flex Printing, Brochure Printing, and items related to printing press Industry.
As composition scheme rate are different for Manufacture, Supplier i want to know above activities constitutive as manufacture or supplier or Service. If service than printing press cant opt for composition. Need Clarification.
Dear Sir/Madam,
We had supplied FG to customer and charged freight ₹ 15000/-from customer in invoice accordignly we paid GST on total invoice amount.
Now Transporter (GTA) is came for payment of freight with LR.We paid the freight to transporter and deposit GST in reverse charge and avail ITC.
This would double taxation on freight, i. at the time of supply and at the time of payment to GTA.
Fyrther ITC is also not available to us for GST paid on freight in invoice.
Kindly suggest how to bill so that ITC should be eligible without double tax on freight.
Hi I am a retired person. I am totally dependant on my son.
I had brought house in 2007 with help from my son in my name.
My son transfers monthly home loan emi to my account and from there it is transferred via standing instruction to my home loan account.
I did not file any return since 2007 because I did not had any income as such, But since last two years I have rented out my house to a professional and I am getting monthly rent in my account.
But TDS is also getting deducted from the company on the rent.
Now I want to file return for last two year. My queries are:
1) will fund transfer from My son will be counted as my income?
2) do I need to add it to my income and show it in my income tax filing and then get 80C relief
3) Can I just show rental income as my actual return and claim TDS???
What will be the RCM treatment of expenses towards handling of materials such as rice and paddy which are exempted in GST
A Service Provider who has migrated from Service Tax to GST is having turnover below 15L last year (FY 2016-17) and expected to be around 15L only in Current Year He has got GST RC in FORM-26 . He wants to cancel the said RC. Since Submission of FORM REG-29 for cancellation of migrated RS is not yet started, then is it necessary for a service provider who want to cancel his provisional RC to submit monthly Return for July 2017?
Pl Explain.
Igst on export service charges