I would like to know that which field of MBA except Finance is better for a student of CA final to have better Job prospects?
Is anybody tells me that follwing transaction will attract service tax, We as builders and developers make development agreement with power of attorney to develop particular land but in consideration for the same we have paid monetary amount and also make for seller one home of 12000 sq.ft (out of 40R) AS A CONSIDERATION AMOUNT IN KIND.
AS PER MY KNOWLEDGE SERVICE TAX WILL ATTRACT AS IT IS NOTHING BUT CONTRACT TO BUILD HOUSE. BUT MAJOR QUESTION IS THAT WHETHER SUCH CONSIDERATION IN KIND ALLOWED AND SERVICE TAX NOT APPLICABLE ON THE SAME.
Please let me know its urgent.
Thanking You
Rakesh Sharma
A Client of ours has received a bill of Rs. 60000 he is making payment in cash. In the books of A/C he is showing it as three different payments made on say 1.1.2009 , 2.1.2009 & 3.1.2009. On 2.1.2009 he has received another bill from the party of say 20000 he is making the payment of same on 2.1.2009. if u notice that on 2.1.2009 the aggregate payment is in excess of 20000. Earlier it was allowed , but as per amendment made in sec 40A(3) it now is disallowed. The staff of client argues that the provision is just for a single bill , in my opinion he is wrong as the act clearly says that aggregate payment in cash in excess of 20000 is disallowed.
Just I want to clear my doubt on following points.
1.Whether Principal portion paid on loan taken for House for which possession w'ld be given after 2 years w'ld get lapsed, unlike Interest which w'ld be allowed in 5 equal instalments.
2.Is the limit of Rs 1.5Lacs is also applicable if I have only one House,which is given on rent& I am living in rented accomodation?
Our Co. HO is in Ahmedabad. We got Civil Contracts in MP State. We are making VAT/CST Registration in MP State.
But 1 of our Consultants told that we are also to be registered under MP Profession Tax. IS IT CORRECT?
Bcoz the Co. having all the required Registrations in Ahmedabad (Gujarat).
All the Salaries/other Transactions are Centralized & shall be released from HO only.
Request U all kindly educate me.
VS LAKSHMI
Our Co. HO is in Ahmedabad. We got Civil Contracts in MP State. We are making VAT/CST Registration in MP State.
But 1 of our Consultants told that we are also to be registered under MP Profession Tax. IS IT CORRECT?
Bcoz the Co. having all the required Registrations in Ahmedabad (Gujarat).
All the Salaries/other Transactions are Centralized & shall be released from HO only.
Request U all kindly educate me.
VS LAKSHMI
In case of CAR travelling which percentage is applicable? 5% or 20%?
Can i take VAT credit of input VAT of Computers purchased
Where there is a recreuitment process and the persons who comes for interview the expense is reimbursed to come and back to all the perons who came for interview.
Whether FBT will be leviable on such through and fro expenses to the intereviewer
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
WHICH FIELD OF MBA?