Our company was under software upgradation and so we need to extend the AGM beyond the extension granted by ROC i.e 30.11.2021.
Just want to clarify can i file GNL -1 for further extension?
LIMITED COMPANY HAS NOT FILED AOC-4 FOR THE YEAR ENDED 2015. HOWEVER HAS BEEN FILLING IN LATER YEARS. ROC HAS INITIATED CRIMINAL PROCEDINGS IN COURT IN YEAR 2017. SUMMONS HAS BEEN RECIVED BY DIRECTOR NOW IN 2021 ( DIRECTOR WAS NOT ON BOARD IN AUGUST 2015 AS HE HAD RESIGNED IN JULY BY FILLING DIR 11 WHICH WAS APPROVED BY MCA). WHAT IS RECOURSE TO DIRECTOR TO ABSOLVE HIMSELF FROM THIS FALSE CASE. WHAT IS THE RIGHT COURSE OF ACTION TO FOLOW AT COURT END AND ROC END. I HEAR THE SETION 137 IS DECRIMINALIZED AND PENALTY IS REDUCED. PLEASE GUIDE AS REGARDS MY LIABILTY (AS I WAS NOT ON BOARD DURING NON COMPLIANCE IN OCT 2015.
Sir/Mam,
India Based Engineers doing services outside India, their charges received foreign currency GST is applicable or not.
Supply of Services, Please kindly clarify and explain.
Thanking you,
As Per Article 25 of DTAA specifies as follows: ( with considering this i think that resident of singapore (Linkedin) may allowed to claim credit of tds deducted in India @10% as per article 12 of DTAA - Please kindly Confirm)
''Subject to the provisions of the laws of Singapore regarding the allowance as a credit against Singapore tax of tax paid in any country other than Singapore, Indian tax paid, whether directly or by deduction, in respect of income from sources within India shall be allowed as a credit against Singapore tax payable in respect of that income. Where such income is a dividend paid by a company which is a resident of India to a resident of Singapore which owns not less than 25 per cent of the share capital of the company paying the dividends, the credit shall take into account Indian tax paid in respect of its profits by the company paying the dividends.''
5. For the purposes of paragraph 4 of this Article the term "Indian tax paid" shall be deemed to include any amount of tax which would have been payable in India but for a deduction allowed in computing the taxable income or an exemption or reduction of tax granted for that year in question :
(a) Sections 10(4), 10(4B), 10(5B), 10(15)(iv), 10A, 10B, 33AB, 80-I and 80-IA, insofar as these provisions were in force and have not been modified since the date of signature of this Agreement, or have been modified only in minor respects so as not to affect their general character,
(b) any other provision which may subsequently be enacted granting an exemption or reduction of tax which is agreed by the competent authorities of the Contracting States to be of a substantially similar character to a provision referred to in sub-paragraph (a) of this paragraph, if such provision has not been modified thereafter or has been modified only in minor respects so as not to affect its general character.
Sir / Mam
In a Pvt Ltd co, there is any limit to a director for maintaining his suspense account?
please reply
thanks in adv
Sir, can we deduct TDS@10% as per Article 12 of DTAA with Singapore even though equilisation levy applies to Linkedin because i heard that payee may not get credit for EL paid in India while paying tax in their home country
For one of my client GST audit is conducted for FY 2017-18. I have below queries
1. Is RCM applicable from July 20,2017 to Oct 13, 2017. If yes is it applicable on all the expenses including Salaries, Labour payment, Logistic expenses, URD purchases and Rent??
(Because he was asked for Expenses ledger for that period and also I informed like need to pay 18% tax on those expenses with int).
2. Client claimed around 32 Lakh(Actual ITC, payment made to vendors) IGST ITC, but according to 2A vendor filed GST for 17 Lakh. Now client asked to pay the remaining 15Lakh with 18% interest or asked to us talk with vendor and get the GST paid.
(One of the major vendor, client made payment of 17L IGST, but vendor filed the return only for 8L IGST according to 2A. Due to some deficiency in supplies, part of payment was not made but ITC claim is taken for that amount as well and the proceedings are going on court.)
I have been registered under gst and hired cab service from unregistered gst supplier of cab service at 6000 per day and to pay 60000 per month. Whether rcm is applicable to me and rate applicable
We have to make payment to Linkedin, based in Singapore for job posting. They have no PE in india and have provided Form 10F, TRC and Pan No, also their remittances are more than 5,00,000/- we will deduct tds@6% under EL
Is still we need to have form 15ca & 15cb ?
If yes, then under which article we can issue form 15ca/15cb
AGM EXTENSION FY2021