My client will deduct tds on my professional fee for the taxation services provided for 2nd to 4th quarter of fy 2012-13. As I will issue the bill in the month of April 2013, then this payment and deduction will come in the 1st quarter of fy 2013-14. Whereas this bill was raised for the services provided for the fy 2012-13.
Now my question is that, I should show it in my IT return of fy 2012-13 on the accrued basis
or
I should take it in the IT return of fy 2013-14, as it will be displayed in the form 26AS of 1st quarter of fy 2013-14.
Please advise me.
Rgds.
The Company has taken a Group Gratuity Scheme from LIC and has paid Rs. 125,000 towards the same.
Please suggest me regarding the journal entries to be booked and the accounting treatment of the same in Revised Schedule VI.
Hi, I filled my IT reutn for FY 2010-11 beofre due date. Now in March 2013, I received notice u/s 143(!) for 1000/- tax demand. while checking details on 26AS, I found that by mistake I did not considered TDS of Rs. 24K. Time limit to file revised return is already over (31.03.2013) Now what to do. I request u all experts to comment as soon as possible. Thanks in advance.
One of my client wants to form a Pvt. Ltd. company with the share capital of Rs. 1 lac.
Please provide me your contact no. if you can assist in obtaining company registration in area of Delhi and NCR. And what would be legal fee and professional fee charges for the same.
Waiting for your responce.
Is manufacturing of textiles (weaving activity) chargeable to service tax as this manufacturing activity is not subject to Excise duty? Is any RCM services appliacable eg:- Works Contract for outsourcing production of cloth?
Please help.
Respected members,
First of all, thanks to everyone who helped me clear IPCC exams . I cleared both groups in first attempt with 465 marks. My final attempt is during November 2015. I am not sure whether I am being very greedy but I badly want to score a rank in the final exam. My training hours are from 9am to 6pm. I prefer studying at night. Plz provide me with tips to tackle all the 8 subjects.
Kindly help me.
whether service tax is attracted on software development work
I have been issued an HUF PAN card containing PAN No. with my name. But on searching at 'know your jurisdiction' link of ITD website it shows name of different person. Then I searched on 'know your PAN' link of ITD for getting pan number issued in my name then i got a different PAN No. issued in my name because of which i have not received my refund for last 9 years from ITD (as i have submitted paper return of all that years containing that wrong PAN no.)
Now please direct me what to do now.
i am having interest on fd as a income source can i claim medical expenses of myself as deduction under section 57 or not or in any other section.
What is Recurring Audit and what is its purpose??
Certification Course on GSTR-3B Reconciliation with GSTR-2B using AI Tools
Tds