A trust established for the benefits of particular cast and runs "Sabhasad Suraksha Yojana" It is Regi.u/s 12AA. Trust is having FDR Interest income of Rs.5.00 lacs in F.Y. 12-13. As per Trust deed, it has transferred 90% of i.e. Rs.4.50 lacs to the CORPUS as provision for future Death Fund liability. Whether whole of the Interest of Rs.5.00 lacs is taxable or only 50000/- is taxable?
Dear Expert(s),
In the accounting system used in Tally packages, Could you please tell me what is the difference between Purchase Register and Purchase Accounts as shown in accounts and profit and loss account respectively.
I always find difference in figures of both the above items but cannot figure out why ?
Kindly advise me how to apply online new service tax registration no.
and what are the documents required apart from ID Proof and Address proof.
and service tax office address for Kharghar location
Under reverse charge/joint charge mechanism thresh hold limit exemption of 10 lakh is not available to the service recipient. Is the limit exemption available to service provider?
If a lawyer provide service to a company and companies turnover is less than 10 lakh is the company liable to pay ST?
What if the service recipient is a co-operative bank.
I have filed my IT Return ITR 4 for the A.Y. 2013-14 with less than 8% profit selecting option of non required audit u/s 44AB. My T.O is 42 lacs. what to do next if its required to audit u/s 44AB if profit is less than 8% ??
thanks for your valuable advice in advance
We are a production house, producing Tv commercials. We have to make a payment towards Modelling chgs., who is a NRI.
Is TDS applicable on the payment? What is the rule.
Kindly suggest.
Thanks & regards.
Chetan.
sir,
please comment on the taxability of compulsory acquisition of following assets of an individual:
1) rural agricultural land
2) residential building on the above land
if the compensation for the above two assets is calculated sepeartely by the govt.
please reply urgently
Are registered trusts/societies taxable as Indvidual?
Please explain taxation of Trusts/Societies which are not registered with Income Tax but otherwise registered.
Please explain taxation of Trusts/Societies which are not registered either with Income Tax or under societies registration Act.
Im having exempted income(stipend) only around Rs 25000 for the FY 2011-12 and in FY 2012-13 having income from salary and exempted income.
Which ITR form shall i use now for both the FYs..??
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Taxability of interest recd on fdrs & trf to corpus fund