Bijay Kumar Sharma

Dear CCI members,

While calculating HRA,Fixed DA OR VARIABLE DA OR BOTH TO BE taken into consideration.

arun laxman gaikwad

Dear Sir

Kindly clear:

While allowing deduction for children's tution fees U/s 80-C what type of fees should we consider as allowable decution ?

Since there are various types of fees taken by school/college/institutions like tution fees, term fees, library fees, gymkhana fees, lab fees, admission fees, project fees etc.

Normally I am considering only tution fees and not other fees is it correct ?

Arun

Suraj Sharma

A Goods Transport Agent has charged Service Tax @ 3.09% in his bill.

In such cases does our liability to pay Service Tax under Reverse Charge Mechanism to the govt. ceases?

MY QUERY IS REGARDING HOW TO CLAIM EXEMPTION U/S 54EC FROM STCG ON DEPRECIABLE ASSETS U/S 50 WHILE FILING INCOME TAX RETURN?

28 March 2014 at 15:50

Death of proprietor

Dear expert

In case of death of proprietor, what are the points should be reported in
1. Notes to account
2. Management representation letter (MRL)

ishita garg
28 March 2014 at 15:50

Auditors report

difference between adverse and qualified report ...?????

28 March 2014 at 15:43

Non submission of 26as

Hello sir,
i have late filled my income tax return for assessment year 13-14 which includes interest income and below the taxable limit and under interest income TDS of Rs. 18000 Approx has been deducted. I had filled return without any credit under 26AS and due to late submission i can't revise the same.
please guide me how can i get back my refund of TDS when i have not claimed that and can i file rectification request under section 154

Vijeta Nathani
28 March 2014 at 15:39

Vat treatment in case of subsidy

I have a query how to calculate VAT in case of Subsidy.
For example, Mr.A is purchasing goods worth rs.1,00,000 by paying CST. He has received subsidy from state government for the said transaction for rs.30,000. He sells goods to intra state registered dealer. Whether he should charge VAT on Rs.1,00,000 and then give credit note for the subsidized amount i.e. Rs.30,000. Or he can Net off the amount and can charge VAT on Rs.70,000(1,00,000-30,000)?

Please, Assist for the same.

Vijeta

28 March 2014 at 15:30

Lta

If LTA has not been claimed in 1st 3 years of a block, can we claim LTA twice in the last year of a block?

Thanks in advance!

CA Siddhi
28 March 2014 at 15:29

Capital gain-urgent

assessee has capital gain of 35 lakhs and deposited 48 lacs i.e. considerartion received on sale of asset by mistake in capital gain account now he has purchased a house of 40 lacs. So can he withdraw excess 8 lacs without paying tax from capital gain account?. the exemption is claimed under section 54 which state investment in property needs to be equal to capital gain and not consideration received. Kindly advice.
URGENT