28 April 2014 at 22:40

Wip

what is wip? purpose of calculating wip? impact in BS and P&L? when we show wip? please clarify my doubts.

Aishwarya Talaulikar

i would like to know as to how many sections of New Co Act 2013 will b applicable for November exams of CA Finals... hope yo get a quick response...

sandeep sahu
28 April 2014 at 21:40

cenvat credit on input service

Rule 2(l) of Cenvat Credit Rules defines "Input Services" and in its inclusive limb , the followings are expressly covered " services used in relation to modernization , renovation or repairs of factory , premises of provider of output services .......". However before 01/04/2011 in addition to services for the purpose of modernization , renovation or repairs of factory , premises --- , services in relation to setting up was also covered which is now discontinued w.e.f 01/04/2011 .

My doubt is :

Does setting up only mean to : setting up a new Company (Business) or also covered to new projects of an existing Company or even further extended to addition of a new business (addition to capital assets of a existing project of an existing Company) for service tax element .

Plz clarify me with suitable departmental notification/ case laws in which case cenvat credit for Input service is allowed and where it is not allowed.

28 April 2014 at 21:38

Partnership firm dissolve

we have registered our firm in registrar of partnership and now the firm is dissolved. Whether I need to intimate this to anyone???

To who are all I need to intimate and what is the procedure I need to do to surrender PAN of dissolved firm. 2 yrs I have file IT return. Any help pls....

Beena Parmar
28 April 2014 at 20:59

Which return i should filed

I m working as professional financial agent in edelweiss tokio life insurance as my source of income comes by earning commission as well as I m handling my own beauty parlour at home pls suggest under which I should filed my return please note my income from both business is under 100000 (1 lakh)

huzefa patrawala
28 April 2014 at 20:49

Resume articleship

hey , sir I terminated articleship in January and duely submitted form 109 to. my principle because I wanted to do some other course but now I understand. that I made a mistake so I would like to seek ur advice about what should I do now I want to resume my articleship once again ....... I haven't told my principle that I want to resume articleship once again so.what should I.do now

Nikunj Shiyani
28 April 2014 at 19:26

Deffered tax

sir,, why we needs to create deferred tax liability/asset??, plz give example also.

I registered for articles on 10 jan 2014, still my registration is not processed, i made a call to Chennai ICAI they said i posted the letter late and asked to pay a condemnation fee of Rs.100 which i paid , still my registration is pending again when i made a call to Chennai ICAI they said there is no vacancy under the CA, But the sir has 8 Articled assistants and 2 places are vacant..what should i do?

Gaurav

whether Service tax liability on renting of residential flat to co arises in case co. further give the same to its employee?

Would the same be regarded as renting of residential property in furtherance of business and attracts ST liability

karan
28 April 2014 at 18:40

Notice u/s 143(1)

I have recd a notice u/s 143(1)
there is no liablity and no refund

what should i do

how to rectify

kindly advice