CA Umashankar Vaishnav

Respected sir/madam, I want to know about how much time will be sufficient for preparation of CA Final in inclusive of CA Articleship.At present i devoted six hours per day in my study and eight hours in CA articleship. is it sufficient for me to prepare CA Final coure in a effective manner.

thanking you!

umashankar vaishnav

CAFINAL

Pawan Patil

Restpected Sir,

I want know 5 major differences in Cash flow Statement & Fund flow statement?

I am C A Student

With best regards,

Vilas Choudhari

Mandip Bhattarai

22 February 2008 at 11:22

TDS ON GLOW Board

ABC co is a real estate co. and it made a shopping malls in which there are so many shops which are sold to parties and this co also provide facility like electricty, cleaning, etc.
now when all the shops are sold after that shopkeeprs asked for Glow board(Like sign bord or name of the shops) for all shops and these boards were purhased by ABC co from a supplier that supplier supplies borad of different size and shape for all the shops..
now ABC have to pay that supplier and take mony from all the shops....
now whwn supplier send bill for same it charged VAT due to which ABC is not charging TDS on same as they are saying that it is supply of material...

Question is does ABC have to charge TDS on that supplier bill as it is Job work or not.???

Nagaraju Pogula

22 February 2008 at 11:21

External Loans

Can Indian company take loans from foriegn company? If it can lend what are the RBI and Comapnies act procedures to be followed.

If both are parent and subsidary comapnies what are the implicatins.

Please help me in this...

Jasmine

22 February 2008 at 11:06

Kind Attention

Hi all!

We are a ERP software development company started a year ago.We have now developed our base model.In this connection I would like to know as to how i should arrive at the product cost and how i should amortise the same over future years or whether i can expense the entire cost incurred for developing the ERP product as expenditure and write it off to the profit and loss account.

Kindly help me out with relevant provisions as per Co's Act and IT Act.

Jasmine

22 February 2008 at 11:05

Kind Attention

Hi all!

We are a ERP software development company started a year ago.We have now developed our base model.In this connection I would like to know as to how i should arrive at the product cost and how i should amortise the same over future years or whether i can expense the entire cost incurred for developing the ERP product as expenditure and write it off to the profit and loss account.

Kindly help me out with relevant provisions as per Co's Act and IT Act.

lenin

22 February 2008 at 10:58

minimum period to attend cpt

What is the minimun period to attend CPT exam after registration and any cutoff date for registration

SREE PRAKASH

22 February 2008 at 10:19

Treatment of capital reserve

Please guide on the following case.

Facts of the case
1. X is a Govt. Company formed for developing land , its income being subsidy received from Govt. for administrative and other purposes.
2. During the period from 1975 to 1986 it took loan from Bank for giving loan to cultivators etc..
3. Up to 91-92 the Company raised Rs.705 lacs as share capital. The Company could not repay the loan from Bank since the cultivators defaulted in repayment. The loan and accumulated interest came up to Rs.4700 lacs. Amount incurred for work was Rs.1300 lacs and loan given to cultivators together with interest came up to Rs.1300 lacs.The loss accumulated up to Rs.3200 lacs.
4. During the year 2000 the Government took over the loan payable to Bank and the amount was converted into Capital reserve .The loan given to cultivators and the amount shown under work was also written off.

The query
Now the Company is proposing to adjust the accumulated loss against the Capital reserve.
Kindly clarify whether the Company is justified in doing so.
Also what are its implications in Income tax ?

Sir, The required information are furnished below.
1. The amount was given by the Govt. as Grant-in-aid.There was no other condition specified.
2. The decision to convert the grant in aid to capital reserve was taken by the Company and conveyed to Govt.
3. The Income tax assessment has not yet been completed.
Please advice.

indhu

22 February 2008 at 10:13

articleship transfer

can some1 pls clarify me on the procedures and grounds for transfer?

my principal requrires me to give 3 months notice. he says the rules have been amended by institue as follows:

1.grounds of transfer : medical reasons certified by institute.

transfer of residence cannot be a reason.

2. no trasfer til 9months of joining or 1yr before exam.

pls advice me. has such an amendment been passed?

MANISH
This Query has 6 replies

22 February 2008 at 10:04

wealth tax

if the opening balance of the asseset(jewellery) is the closing balance for two years will there be any appreciation on the value of the jewellery while calculating the wealth tax