One of my relative was arguing with me that CFAs are more prefered than CAs in the field of Financial Management. is it so ?
Are financial Analysts are more prefered now a days ?
Is there any use in doing CFA after CA ?
SIR,
I WANT TO KNOW ACCOUNTING TREATEMENT OF PROVISION FOR INCOMETAX, TDS RECEIVABLE, MAT. WHAT ENTRY SHOULD PASSED AS THE YEAR END(31ST MARCH). INCOME TAX ASSESSMENT IS NO COMPLETE. CAN I ADJUST TDS WITH PROVISON OF INCOME TAX IN BALANCE SHEET OR SHOW BOTH SEPERATELY.
A loss of 21.7 crores has been incurred in the asst yr 1999-2000, But there was a case going on it for which the judgemnt was given in the asst yr 2007-08, So my question is how can the loss be carried forward??..(should eight yrs be considered from the yr of loss incurred or from the yr 2007-08??)
Regarding U/s40(a)(3)
Professional charges paid to NRI by cash or barer cheque what is the effect in this section.
1.NRI doesnot have a Bank account
2.NRI vist to india in maximum 3days in this days done a Professional services to India and back to home country.
3.The payment may be payable in the nature of cash only
The above said situation what is the disallowance of the such section and what is the solution for this matter regarging.
If any exception in the Rule 6D
Please mail to Me ca.jsathishkumar@yahoo.co.in
Can the difference between the purchase value of the house property and the value adopted by Stamp Value Authority be treated as Unexplained Investments u/s 69?
Please guide me asap.
PS: Kindly Quote the relevant Case Law/ Circular
I G Ramesh babu MM No 78587(Hyderabad),completed my CA Inter in Nov 1999 exams and registered for CA Final course,got the material also, No attempt was given till to date.
Now i was realised and decided to continue my studies i.e., CA Final in new syllabus since iam not having that much courage to write in old syllabus.
kindly suggest me what is the procedure for updating my studentship,procedure for getting CA Final course new syllabus study material and cost for thatand procedure for getting SRO Number Etc.,
Yours faithfully
G RAmesh babu
Plese tell me how many % of TDS we have to deduct while paying commission to individual(Commission amount Rs.7300000/-)
Can I know the procedure to be followed for transferring shares without consideration for a pvt. ltd. & public ltd. company?? (If shares are gifted)
If the office premises( on which depreciation is charged) is gifted by a person to his son. The cost would be wdv.
Now if the same is transferred suppose on 1st March, who will be able to claim derpecition for the first 6 mths?
Example:-
opening block is Rs. 100
and the same is gifted to his son on 1st March and depreciation rate is 10%
who will be able to claim Rs. 5.i.e. depreciation of first 6 months. The deprication of last 6 months would be claimed by his son
Can you any one pls let me know the what is the maximum amt permissible for Children education expenses under Sec 80 C
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Chartered Accountant - Financial Management