One of the Departments of Panjab University, Chandigarh wants to organize a Training Programme for skill development of the students of neighboring educational institutes during summer months (June-July 2017) for which a fee of Rs 7500 has been fixed. The utilization of the fee to be charged will be as follows:
i) Payment of honorarium to the teachers and the technical staff to be involved in the training
ii) made available to the Department concerned as part of Equipment fee (to be utilized for development of infrastructure and maintenance of equipment)
iii) Purchase of chemicals and other consumables to be used in the training program
iv) Administrative charges to be paid to University
v) Miscellaneous (printing of certificates and other material to be given to the participants)
It would be appreciated of you please make it clear whether the fee to be charged for such a training program attracts any SERVICE TAX liability
Sir, Cash revenue from operations 25% of total Revenue from operations, credit Revenue from operations 300,000, Gp 33. 3% on cost of revenue from operations. Please what will be cost of revenue from operations? And how?
Assessee has T.O. of 85 lakhs in p.y.17-18 and he does not declare income @8% u/s 44AD instead he declare an income of ""2.3 lakhs.""
Whether he requires to get his accounts audited ??
Assessee's Father Purchase Property in Joint Name i.e. in the name of assessee and his name and full amount is paid by father. he(assessee's Father) not filing the income tax return due to income below under taxable limit. Assessee is filing income tax return,how property will be shown in assessee's balance sheet and how rent income will be shown.
1. New ITR requires to disclose cash deposits made during 9/11 to 31/12/2016, in case deposit amount is 2 lakhs or more.
Is only specified notes deposit required to be reported, or cash deposit including new notes is to be reported?
A doctor deposited 175000 in specified notes currency. He got during the relevant period Rs 30000 in cash in new currency as his fee from patients. So he deposited this amount also in his bank. Total cash deposit comes to Rs 205000/ Is he required to report this in his ITR?
2. Restrictions have now been placed on cash transactions. A conducts hobby workshops in several cities and candidates deposit fee in his bank account, while enrolling themselves. Some deposit cheques or make NEFT transfers but many deposit cash directly in his bank account from across the country. Will cash deposited be regarded as cash received and cash transaction or money received thru banking channels? Will it be subject to the restrictions imposed from 1/4/2017. Is this also to be reported if cash - small amounts - was deposited by candidates in his account during the demonitisation period - this would have been in new currency as banks would not have accepted specified notes in third party account.
hi experts, kindly reply on following issues 1. my pan is showing as deactivated whenever i login at site, also not able to login my page what is the reason, my is deactivated 2. wht is procedure to activate the same 3 in future , i have to face any problem
Sir, a flat was purchased in the name of my wife for Rs.20.00 lac during the year 2015.
I took a loan of Rs. 10.00 from bank and paid the same to my wife for flat purchase.
Whether I can take benefit U/S.80C for HBL Principal Repayment and also for loss from house property (Interest on loan paid by me) ?
I want to convert xyz investments Pvt limited to xyz solutions LLP. can I do that or first I have to change my Pvt LTD name to xyz solutions Pvt ltd. then apply for conversion to xyz solutions LLP.
Can an internal after resigning act as a statutory auditor...for exmpl ABC did internal audit for FY 2014-15 and appointed as statutory auditor for FY 2015-16...is it possible... Nothing such mentioned in sec 141... does condition of cooling period of 5 years need to ne applied on it...?
Would anybody let me know as from which assessment year exactly penalty of Rs 5,000 & 10,000 shall be levied on late filing of income tax return ? Can it be waived off. ?
Certification Course on GSTR-3B Reconciliation with GSTR-2B through AI Tools
Regarding the service tax for a training programme