Gopi S
13 June 2018 at 18:00

Gst on contractors

Hi Sir /Madam..
Can someone solve my query.

What about the GST for contractors? For example, a contractor for a building received 25 Lakhs from his owner for a month. Out of it he pays Rs. 22 Lakhs for Labour. The balance 3 Lakhs is his share of income. Whether he is liable to charge and collect GST from his owner? If yes, on What amount? What if his Receipts from owner is more than Rs. 20L and Share of Income is lessthan 20L. Whether he is liable for registration?

Waiting for the clarification. Thanking you.

Ramji
13 June 2018 at 17:50

Tds -traces-reg

We have filled TDS quarter.for the AY 2017-18 regularly ,Form 16 B Issued on 30-04-2018, the signing authority of AGM Has been retired on 30-04-2018 ,the FORM 16A generated on 28-05-2018 on this signature of person responsible for deduction of tax, now how can sign from because of he was retired, what can i do for this

ARCHANA
13 June 2018 at 17:27

Sez sales return procedure

when we have done sales under SEZ WITH LUT BOND TO ONE party in the month of May 2018 and details filed in GSTR1. Now in this month the party want to returns the goods what procedure is there.whether we have to issue creditnote and take back in to stock or any other procedure
please explain clearly

Thanking you

13 June 2018 at 17:05

Gst on maintenence charges

My client is a builder and has still not received Completion certificate.
They are collecting deposit against society formation and even maintenence charges; My question whether GST will be applicable on these collections.

Thanking in advance

if anyone has not filed his ITR by any reason whatsoever for the AY 2017-18..can he file the same under section 148 voluntarily??

In case, there is some recoverable from an employee at the time of Full and Final Settlement, what should be the accounting entry?

Is there any Accounting standard governing this?

Thanks in advance!

13 June 2018 at 16:20

Itr-1 or itr-4

I interned (as a student) for about 2 months in one company and about 2 more months in another company in India. I was paid stipend at both these companies. But, in one company, the stipend paid was reported as salary income (under 192) with 0 TDS whereas in other company, the stipend paid is shown as fee for professional & technical services (under 194J) with TDS @ 10%. I do not have any other income except for the meager S/B interest in my bank account which too is combined from the deposit that I was having from the money given by my parent's for expenses and from the deposit that I received from the said stipends. These incomes combined does not fall under taxable category. Now, if I want take the refund, which ITR (1 or 4) I need to file. If ITR-1, then can I combine both the stipend as report is as salary income or only income (under 192) will qualify as salary. Then where will the income (under 194J) will go in ITR-1. If ITR-4, then where will the income (under 194J) will go in ITR-4. Do I need to report S/B interest in 80TTA which is much less than 10000/-, but a part of it is not from my stiend income but from my parent's money. Can I afford not to file ITR at all if I am ready to sacrifice the TDS amount which is very less.

CA Mayur Todmal
13 June 2018 at 15:58

Bill to ship

I am registered under GST in Maharashtra. I have an order from dealer from Delhi to ship material to Canada.
I am going to buy material in question from USA.
Now my query is whether GST is applicable in this transaction? As it does not constitute as import. But according to place of supply is it taxable ?

R.SRINIVASA SIVA

Respected sir,

WE ARE DOING DELIVERY OF DIFFERENT PRODUCT BUSINESS HOW SHALL I ACCOUNT AND I HAVE TO RAISE CONSIGNMENT AGREEMENT TO THE CUSTOMER OR HOW TO ACCOUNT THE INCOME WHICH IS RECEIVED IN OUR ACCOUNT. GST IS APPLICABLE . PLEASE GUIDE ME

CA Antriksh Mishra

Dear Member,
Please suggest the treatment of Prepaid and outstanding expenses under GST.

Thank,
Antriksh Mishra