one of my client is running restaurant service and he has no lodging facility but provide both food,beverages and liquor services. what is the abatement % applicable and what if they also provide banquet hall service , because a new banquet hall is ready for operation.

27 January 2013 at 10:57

Rent

Dear Sir

suppose i pay rent of 3 lakh to 3.5 lakh rent to one individual than i would like to know about the service tax that whether the receipient of the rent liable for service tax or the payer has to look about the service tax kindly advice the same at the earliest

27 January 2013 at 10:54

Can i take credit of service tax paid

I have a restaurent business and charging service tax from customers and also deposit the same to the department. i found that i have also paid service tax on various payments like Advertising agency, Kitchen pest control team for AMC, Lift maintainance co for lift maintainance services . can i take service tax credit on all these. what if any party (lift maintaintainance )is not mentioning his Service tax no in bill raised by him.

Dear Experts ,
please clear my confusion.
1. I am partner in one CA firm and i want to open my own practice with my Prop firm. is it possible.

2. What steps to follow.

Please reply..
]

27 January 2013 at 09:03

Payments disallowed u/s 40a(3)

our co deals in automobile spare parts and sell goods all over India. we appoint one dealer in xxx state to whom we sale spares billed Rs 326540 . now he is depositing cash in our account Rs 121000, Rs 49000, Rs 99000, Rs 57540 as balance on different dates from different locations like city 1, city 2. i want to clear that can he made cash payment above 20000 and if yes/no whether i shall be responsible to reply to deptt for any reciept above 20000.

surender sah
27 January 2013 at 02:41

Section 44ad

whether It is possible to file return under section 44AD for an individual who does two businesses like motor machenic (Service provider not registered for S.Tax) and building material supplier (not registered with VAT)?

VIJAYA

The company 'A" pvt ltd represents its foreign principal in India . It procures orders for biotechnological equipments from

the Indian customers for its foreign principal based in Singapore.

On receipt of the order, the foreign principal ships out the equipments to the customer directly. The Indian customer make the payment directly to the foreign company.

On receipt of the payment form the Indian customer, the foreign principal release the commission to "A" pvt Ltd in foreign exchange.The foreign company does not have any office in India.

"A" pvt Ltd apart from marketing for the products, also undertakes the after sale warranty service, training of the Indian customers, sales promotional activities etc.

My Queries are :

1. Does the above transaction amount to export of service.?

2. How is the place of provision of service to be determined here?

Doesn't "A" pvt Ltd agreeing to service its foreign principal in the taxable territory subject it to service tax?.

Doesn't the activity rendering the service take place partly in India and partly outside.

Please clarify on the above urgently

26 January 2013 at 20:55

Vat audit form 704

When i was filling vat audit form 704 that time by mistakenly entered wrong location of sales tax mazgaon instead of malegaon & form 704 has been filed.

what should i do to correct location of sales tax ?

becz form 704 never revised & we couldn't get refund amt.
please help me for the same sir

26 January 2013 at 20:33

Lic commission income tax liability

sir,i received Rs.2,50,000/- LIC commission.can i file IT return by showing presumptive income @ 60% of profit ie.Rs.150000/- in ITR4,by taking Rs.100000/- expences directly in expences column.

Shruthi
26 January 2013 at 20:29

Cci

if i opt for ca pro a/c what priority support would i get?
if i post my query will i be answered for sure.

thanks in advance.

17 September 2026
Chartered Accountant

Dass Gupta & Associates

Gurgaon

ARTICLESHIP 04 September 2026