vinay hingu
25 February 2013 at 21:45

Works contract and cst

One of Our client is interior decorator doing interior work he has opted for composition scheme under works contract so in given scenario the dealer gets the set off reduced by 36% i.e. if 100 Rs vat paid towards purchases than dealer will only get set off of Rs. 64 which is local purchase in our case we have local sale + OMS sale so what we have done is taken ratio of Local:OMS sale and than bifurcated the set off according to the ratio for Example 40:60
1)so my Query is that should we reduce our full set off by 36%???? or
2) reduce the local sale i.e. 40 by 36% and take full set off against OMS sale ???

sonika kaushik
25 February 2013 at 21:37

Short refund of income tax

I have filed manual income tax return for assessment year 2008-09.

The following are details as per return:

Total Income -173550/-
Tax payable- 5366/-
Tds deducted by employer- 12122/-
Refund -6756/-

However i have been issue refund of Rs 2190/- only.

Also in respect of same assessment year 2008-09 notice of demand arrear for sum of Rs 7076/- is issued.

Also as per NSDL TDS is Rs 9889/- whereas as per TDS certificate it is Rs 12122/-

I have filed the rectification u/s 154 and also a clarification letter but till date i got no response.

Please guide me to take further appropriate action in this regard.

25 February 2013 at 21:13

Transfer of articleship

I have completed 17 months of articleship and I want transfer. I have submitted form 109 to the institute with NOC from principle after inquiring to the ICAI. But now they have rejected my form. Please suggest me what to do.

25 February 2013 at 21:09

Artcleship transfer

sir,my principal is ready to give transfer to me (am taking transfer with in 1 yr of registration).
is it filling up of form 109 is only enough????
if i have to take consent of the institute before that can i take the consent online??
can i take the consent if it is not transfered????

YOGESH GHANSHYAM PANDEY
25 February 2013 at 21:04

Cs registration query

I am a B.com graduate & had also cleared my CA PE-2 examination along with with 100 hours I.T. training, also i completed my CA
articleship & completed GMCS training & preparing for CA final Exams for May-2013(both groups).

I am planning to register for CS Executive Course.

Kindly guide me on the following queries;
1) whether i am eligible for any exemption in this course ?

2) And if yes what are the documents required & what is the procedure ?

3) And if yes whether there will be any difference in registration fee or
exam fee ?

4) whether i have to undergo articleship training again (of CS course) ?

5) whether i have to undego I.T. training again (of CS course) ?

6) whether i have to undergo GMCS training again (of CS course) ?

Pls guide me on the above queries asap.

25 February 2013 at 20:53

Itr u/s 44 ad of property dealer

can income tax return of property dealer on commission from property dealing be filed under section 44 ad

25 February 2013 at 20:50

Income tax return

Hi Experts
I have query on Tax on salary

I am working in Defence i.e. Indian Navy and have a deduction of Rs. 2000/ Month towards NAVAL GROUP INSURANCE SCHEME which is compulsory from the employer>

Kindly tell me how is that reflected in Tax return.
whether it vl b part of 80C or not

nadeem
25 February 2013 at 20:49

Cs executive notes

can any one suggest me the books for cs executive cc papers submission .. urgent plz reply .. my email id : nadeem_mody786@yahoo.com

k varadharajan
25 February 2013 at 20:32

Capital gains

Hi friends

My client is selling a vacant land and going to purchase a vacant land.

My client already has two residential houses.

Whether investing in new land will help my client in avoiding Capital Gains

25 February 2013 at 20:26

Huf

IS THERE ANY AGREEMENT WHICH NEEDS TO BE MADE TO OPEN AN HUF? CAN THE KARTA ISSUE A CHEQUE FROM HIS PERSONAL ACCOUNT TO OPEN AN HUF ACCOUNT?

OR add as source on Google news