my wife was a bank employee and had purchased nsc adding me as a joint holder in 2007. she died in november last year. i being a joint holder encashed the certificate in february 2013. do i pay tax on the maturity value.
Hello. I want to know where does Grant Thornton stand.. ?? What about its Delhi office? Is it recommended for Articleship??
Let me know the leaveperiod during articleship under directentry scheme? Also i wnt to know whether weekend holidays and public holidays will be counted as leave or not?
In one of the case for AY 2010-11 while filing the income tax return there was a mistake in giving a self assessment details.
The CPC processed the return and given a notice there is no such a credit amount in your account and raised a demand. So what can i do now? the assessment has not been completed till now. but the return was processed by CPC.
In my company one of the don't person don't have a pan card.but his salary this time will exceed the actual slab rate Rs.2lak. We have to deduct TDS now.So what we can do now.
If we have to deduct tax for the feb month salary.Because if we apply for pan it will take one month time.So if have to deduct tds now means how much have to deduct.how can i file a tds return
I am planning to give cpt in dec2013 and want to do cs as well,so when shall I give cs entrance? Guide me please I am worried.
I will also be joining b com from june2013.
Please help-asfiyatheworthiestkhan@gmail.com
I am planning to give cpt in dec2013 and want to do cs as well,so when shall I give cs entrance? Guide me please I am worried.
I will also be joining b com from june2013.
Whether I can register a Private limited company by using the word "INDIA". I want to register a private limited company in the name of Gateway India Private Limited. What are the addition compliance, registration fees and authorised capital requirements for this. I have found a guideline which are relates to 2011, in which it is stated that authorised capital should be 25 lakh but Now some CS practitioners are saying that you can register you company with min. capital of 1 Lakh. Pls suggest to me as soon as possible.
How to file a service tax ST 3 return for the period July 2012 to March 2013, because from July 12 onwards reverse charge is applicable hence how to file a return , wheather filing single return for the all months or july to sep?
pls clarify
karthik
I am a NRI and have a NRO account.I have some fixed deposits on which i earn interest on which TDS @ 30.9 is deducted. Now my 26AS statement does not show any tax deposited in my account.What should I do ,should I claim the TDS on my own or i should ask the bank regarding the same ?
And my another question is that i have failed to ask the bank about the form 16 in the past years , can i claim the refund of the TDS deducted in the earlier years by the bank (I have not filed the return in the past )?
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Tax to be paid on maturity