After clearing IPCC, can i join a CA firm in Dubai
or can i join any bank as article trainee
Dear experts, for example - 1) “A” transports his goods to 'B' in a goods carriage. No other goods are are loaded in the goods carriage. A pays a freight of Rs.1300.
whether A liable to pay ST?
2) “A” transports his goods to 'B' & 'C' in a goods carriage. He pays a freight of Rs.1800 (in which B's is 1300 and C's is 500)
whether A liable to pay ST?
3)"A" transports his goods to 'B' through a transporter by name 'Z' in a lorry , freight - 1300/-...."C" also transported his goods to "B" thru the same transporter that too in the same vehcile..freight - 500/-....
Whether A & C are laible to pay ST? If yes, how come they know that other goods were also sent in that goods carrier?
plz resolve my issue with reasons..
An Individual/HUF sold a Long Term Capital Asset for lumpsome consideration.Is it necessary that to avail exemption u/s 54,the same sale consideration to be reinvested within the time prescribed or the assessee can reinvest by partly taking loan and partly from the sale consideration received?For eg. Rs.1 crore is the Sale Consideration and the assessee reinvests Rs.50 lakhs from loan taken and remaining Rs.50 lakhs from the sale consideration?
Dear All Experts I am doing articleship I am pursuing cs executive Progremme for that I've sent Form 112. Now I want to registered for UGNOU Digree, so now can I register for that with out sending the Form 112, because I heard some where Form 112 only for Pursuing Professional course. Can I proceed this way.Please let me know. I am anticipating for ur reply.
SIR,I am working as a paid staff in a chartered accountants firm.Sir, if a trust has applied 85% of its income for charitable/religious purpose but it is not registered u/s 12A then what will be tax incidence on balance amount of 15%
please guide me
IF original TDS return (For 2Quarter) has been filed after due date (on May 14.05.2013) and further, due to non considering a tds challan in the original TDS return, we have to revised the same TDS return.
So my query is :
1. Provision of section 234E (i.e.Fee Rs 200 per day subject to Tds/Tcs amount) is applicable on original return TDS amount or on revised return TDS amount.
2.Suppose in original return tds amount is Rs. 500 and by virtue of section 234E delay fees is 500/- (subject to tds amount) now in revised return tds amount is 75000/- what will be the penalty & late fees charges.
Dear Expert
The two private limited co. AB {p} ltd & AC {p} ltd are sister concern , in which Mr. A is a director in both the company and having more than 50% share in both company. AC {P} ltd have due of rs. 1 crore from AB {P} i.e AC {p} ltd is a creditor of rs.1 crore of AB {P} ltd. Now they want to make settlement of above sum of just rs. 50 thousand.I want to know the taxation impact upon both the companies, and procedure of compromise & settlement. Please Help
suppose a person has a refund after deducting
tds and advance tax paid.
but the installment of advance tax paid is not as per S. 234c then can interest u/s 234c be levied?
Can you list down the items or categories of items which have zero duty (zero customs duty) when we export them to Sri Lanka from India?
owner purchase furniture 5000 for company by
personal credit card .
what are journal entry?
All Subjects Combo (Regular Batch) Jan & May 26
Job