Can anybody provide list of question related to Finance & Accounts for written test ?
1. Can benefit of 54 and 54F be taken in construction of same residential house for LTCG arising out of sale of 2 properties - one residential house and another plot of land?
2. Can money paid to builder prior to sale of land on which LTCG arises, be considered as applied for construction against net realisation of sale of land for purpose of section 54F? Or is it to be ignored?
3. What happens if builder does not give possession with in 3 years of date when LTCG arose? More than 50% amount has already been paid for, and further sums will be paid till 3 years are over. Will this be accepted as substantial payment already made or will the assessee lose the benefit availed?
Thank you
Sir i was enrolling for my cs executive examination yesterday and after giving my payment details i clicked on pay button but an error came after that when i tried again for enrollment it was showing that you have already aplied for enrollment and when i am asking for payment slip it is showing that payment has not been initiated and till now amount has not been debited from bank..so please guide me what to do..how to check that weather my payment was successful or not and how to check the list of unsuccessful transaction??
pls tell me what was the last date for filing income tax return of companies for ay 2011-12
if an individuals 1st year ends on 24/9/2013, and in his form 109 date of termination is 17/9/2013, then till what date he needs to submit the same to the institute.
form 102 franking is done on 20/9/2013, and date of new joining is also 20/9/2013.
till what date is form 109 & 102 be submitted to the institute.
Respected Sir/Madam,
I had given my 1st IPCC attempt in May 2013.
In which I flunked in both the groups but managed to get exemption in paper 1. Now I have applied only for 1st group so that I can clear it and get to articleship. But now I am not able to study. I dont no what is been wrong with me but I cant get into it. There is only one month left for exam and still I am not able to remember anything I have done so far.
Please guide me as to what should I do regarding this. Should I leave this attempt. I have lot of planning for my studies but could not act accordingly.
Please guide me as to what should I do now.
I have completed my 8.5 months of artclshp n hav taken a trfr frm my ca total leaves taken wer 52 leaves now i hav recd a letter indicating that i hav tkn 21 xcess leaves so if i take less leaves in d rmng artclshp period i wil not hav to wrk 21 days xtra coz it wil lead to shifting my atmpt.
Kindly reply
The filing fees and professional fees paid during incorporation of company is shown as expense in the year of incorporation and loss is carried forward or is written off over a period of five years. Kindly clarify
My client is a member of Chit and has picked up his share of chit before its completion.
He has used this money for business purposes.
How do we account for loss on chit in our books and return.
The period of chit is for 25 months and cover 3 financial year.
1) Can we account for loss at the end of the chit period in the last financial year or
2) We have to show it on yearly basis proportionately after adjusting the dividend of that period.
The assessee is maintaining books mercantile basis.
Kindly clarify
Finance & accounts question