anil
28 October 2013 at 18:05

Section 40b

what is the meaning and says of sec.40b in dtl required

Assessee is a Resident. He maintains FCNR account is USD. Will interest on such FCNR account be taxable in hands of the resident in India?

If this resident individual has a saving bank account in New York and he earns interest income from such saving bank account, then will the interest be taxable in India?

Kindly address this query and give your opinions.

Nitin Sharma
28 October 2013 at 17:41

Fees for late submission of form 109

Dear All

Please let me know the amount of late fee to be deposited along with condonation letter if i am depositing my Form 109 (transfer form) 2 months late.
Please reply as soon as possible.

28 October 2013 at 17:38

Franking?

I am going to do franking of Deed Agreement
it mentioned Our Company giving 55,00,000/- to produce film to another party
both company is from Mumbai Only.
Pl suggest its Urgent
I am trying to know the details from last 3 days but did not get the proper information
Siddharth

yogesh v sheth

My housing loan balance as on 01/04/2012 is Rs 9.92 lacs. I have paid 12 installment of rs 8600/- each, Bank has debited Interest of Rs.113839/- and my Cl. Bal as on 31/03/2013 is Rs 10.03 lacs.
can I claim deduction u/s 80C of rs 103200/- and u/s 24 interest of Rs 113839/-

Arun M

Dear Members,

We are the manufacturing company of Fabrics, and various counts of Yarn. The turnover for the year 2010-11 is around 46 Crore and for the year 2011-12 it is around 37 Crore and for the last year (i.e., 2012-13) it is 48 Crores.

Under which category we have to make compliance? Whether to file Cost Audit Report or Cost Compliance Report. What are the eligibility criteria applicable for our concern.

Kindly clarify the same.

Thanks in Advance

With Regards
Arunachalam Muthalagappan

nookaraju
28 October 2013 at 16:58

Valuation of costing paper 3 ipcc

I nokaraju .i secured 189 but failed in aggregate. I kept for certified copy of costing and FM paper and received in time.I compared my answer with suggested answers. after verifying I found that one of the question was valued as zero. it was same as in suggested answers. I was 16 marks question . . please any one advice

28 October 2013 at 16:53

Modvat/cenvat claim

We are registered under 1ss dealer excise.
I am getting the material manufactured from non-excisable company.
But lot of excise components are involved in the same.
Also we are supplying the same to the customer who is under manufacturing excise.

Qn no. 1
Can I claim modvat if the modvat form is made by the component manufacturer?

Qn no. 2

Can I raise the modvat form on the customer for claiming the modvat by customer.

28 October 2013 at 16:52

How to delete a query on this portal?

how to delete a query on this portal?

sachin yadav
28 October 2013 at 16:51

Icwa (inter)

MY EXAM IS GOING TO DUE ON DEC,13 AND I HAVE GOT EXEMPTION IN COMPUTER TRAINING BUT I DIDN'T COMPLETED MY C.S.S TRAINING . PLZ SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO AS THE PERSON IN INSTITUTE SAYING THE NEXT C.S.S TRAINING WOULD COME IN JAN 2014. WHETER I AM ELIGIBLE FOR BOTH THE GROUPS OF CWA INTER OR NOT?