one of my assessees running an educational institution is unable to preserve the application forms received from the students at the time of admission. The question for consideration is
i) is it compulsory for an educational institution to maintain even student application forms
ii) if so, what will happen if the incometax department order a scrutiny
iii) how to face scrutiny in such cases
substantiate your views with the help of caselaws, if possible
please reply at the earliest
While paying to the foreign company for the interest on ECB loan (Amt in INR 60,00,000)for the period of Six months and not taking the benefit of DTAA whether surcharge is to be added on the rate of TDS of 20.60%.
In the current financial year payment is likely to exceed Rs. 1 Crore and per transaction it would not exceed 1 Crore.
I would like to know whether Surcharge is to be added or not in the payment of 60,00,000 for the payment of first 6 months period.
As per Mega Exemption 25/2012 Point No. 12 sewerage treatment plant service to government is exempted.
As per Point No. 13 Pollution control or effluent treatment plant is exempted except provided to factory.
Is Sewerage treatment plant service provided to private sector or civil construction or residential developer is exempted under Mega Exemption
Pls. Reply
dear all, pls tell me can we take credit from gta transport service if i am a manufacturer we pay s.tax on 25% amount because 75% abadment
Sir/Madam
My client have interest demand. Therefore, I have to file a correction statement. In original return I had made all the payments. But the mistake done by me is that I entered both amounts i.e. tax and interest amount in tax column only. Therefore, I didn't get credit of interest amount paid. And now I received notice for interest demand. Can u please help me about this. I am using Spectrum Software. In this software, Challan entries which I have to modify, are being modified in interest column only. Tax Amount and all other columns are disabled. Can you please tell me how should I present all the challans so that I can get full credit of challans paid.
IF FIRST RETURN, A.Y. 12-13 ITR 4 RETURN FILES BY E-FILING ON ONE YEAR, SECOND ITR 4S( NO REVISED) FILES BY MANUALLY ITS JURIDITION OF A.Y. 12-13, FIST RETURN OF ITR PROCEED & NO DEMAND BUT SECOND 4S MANUALLY RETURN WILL BE PROCED OR NO, IF PROCES , WHAT BE ?
Dear Sir/Madam,
We have received notice from TDSCPC for tds quarterly return filed. In notice reason shown is invalid PAN. Howver i verified the PAN in website incomeindiaefiling.gov.in, where the said PAN is showing "VALID'status.
Kindly guide how to comply to this notice received.
Can any one tell me that any businessman who is proprietor can show his net profit below 8% without conducting audit
Please provide me details of due date of filing ST-3 return for FY 08-09,09-10,10-11,11-12,12-13
Dear Sirs,
Facts of the matter
One NBFC Listed company have given Loan/Inter corporate deposite to one private company for 60 days @24.% interest p.a.
The loan agreement was also executed and also the deed of personal guarantee.
then the borrowing company have asked for various extension to repay the same which lender company agreed .
But now the borrowing company have not paid interest for 5 months ?
QUERY
(1) can the lending company renew the loan agreement before expiry AND in the same agreement , can pending interest amount of 5 months be shown as LOAN by combining with principle amount ?? OR
2) can separate agreement be made for pending interest amount by showing it as LOAN ? OR
3) incase both the above option not suitable , pl.suggest most appropriate options.
Maintenance of basic documents by an assessee - reg