A person is running a property business ie sale and purchase of property. Under which head the profit on sale of property will taxalbe ??
Because the rate of tax under head capital gain is 15% or 20 % and under head PGBP is 30%. So it is benificial to the assessee to pay tax under head capital gain.
So what should he do ??
Kindly provide me the following information:
If the assessee is registered under the service of "erection and commissioning services" and he is paying service tax under reverse charge for avialing transportation service from GTA or security services, then is he suppose to pay the service tax under account code of transportation service/security service, or he can simply pay service tax in "erection and commissioning services".
Thanks in advance.....
What is the best single journal on indirect taxes covering excise, service tax, vat, cst
i had filed income tax return on 20-06-2013 for a y 13-14. and made tds claimed bellow amount as per 26AS .eg
tds claimed -1500 but actual tds deduct as per 26as -3500. i have received tds refund amounting rs 1500 i.e. assessment is completed u/s 143(1). i want to receive remaining amount of tds .
what any your remedies and suggestion available on this matter?
please reply fast i am waiting ...........
thanks sir.
cAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT IS PROFESSIONAL TAX ANT WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE OF PROFESSIONAL TAX
IN DETAIL
Respected sir,
I completed my CWA Inter in feb 2013 .I am doing CA also.Now I am in CA Article ship.
Now I want to appear for final exam in june 2014.Is articles is applicable for me?
If so Now I am doing CA Articles
what I do?
I even not registered for CWA final.
please help me on this aspect.
CESTAT has set aside the order of demand 85 laca and asked to predeposit 10 lacs and remanded case back to adjuticating authority.
can we have to disclose contingent liabilty.
Note..currently 85 lacs has been disclosed as contingent liablity in notes to accounts
if society has paid Rs. 600000 as advance rent to another society but rent not exceed to 180000 during the f.y. in that situation society liable to deduct tax. please reply
Articleship