25% of the above 30.00 L

is the service tax on Rs.30.00 L or Rs.20.00 L

Total 120-90=30-10=20
Total minus 75% minus threshold limit of Rs.10 = Rs. 20.00 Lks
please clarify

28 December 2013 at 17:59

Articleship firm for cs

I want to know about cs articleship firm at Bangalore. please give detail of some top cs firm at Bangalore.

28 December 2013 at 17:48

Computation for a salaried employee

A SALARIED EMPLOYEE EARNS INTEREST FROM LENDING LOANS.
1.SO, HERE THIS FINANCING ACTIVITY WILL BE CONSIDERED AS HIS INCOME FROM PGBP OR OTHER SOURCES?
2.WHICH ITR HE HAS TO FILE?
3.IS HE REQUIRED TO DEDUCT TDS ON HIS INTEREST INCOME?
4.IF YES, ANY EXEMPTION LIMIT IS THERE?

CA. Nitin Agrawal
28 December 2013 at 17:35

Taxation of trust

FACTS OF THE CASE:-

Formation of Trust:-02/05/2012 (by family members, they are trustees)
for the purpose of serving public, village development, blood donation camp, health camp, promotion of games and cultural activities.

NOTE: Trust is not registered under sec 12A and 80G of IT Act.

On the formation of trust the main trustee has transferred a temple construed in his land to the trust. and during the financial year trust has received donations in cash (small amount) and through DAN PETI of Temple and also incurred expenses in distribution of Prasad/Bhog to the public. Also the trust received Big amounts from the main trustee amounting to 3 to 5 lakh for purchasing some capital assets like Murty and renovation of temple.

Also some capital asset received by the temple (like music system, musical instruments etc from public)

Issues
1. Tax-ability under IT Act. Regarding the asset received on the formation and the amount received for acquiring Fixed Asset from the Trustee. (Consequences on treating the amount as unsecured loan/Donation). and the treatment of fixed assets received from the public.

2. Whether it is compulsory to file ITR.

GAUTAM BANKA
28 December 2013 at 17:24

Itr

I hv filed my IT returns . later I got notice from IT Dept that still I need to pay Rs. 10. So what do I do now.Do I hv to file revised return or do something else.Plz suggest.

Nitesh Kumar Sharma
28 December 2013 at 17:17

Hra and home loan

Dear Experts, Pls Express your views on this case:
Mr. Ram have 2 houses H1 and H2 in two different cities.
H1 (In Wife's Name): User Mr.Ram & his wife;
H2 (In Joint Name of Ram+wife+son): User Ram's Major Son.
Mr. Ram receives HRA in salary. H2 is financed by a home loan by Mr. Ram.

Can both HRA and Home Loan deductions (24B & 80C) be claimed.

CA CMA Amit Patel
28 December 2013 at 17:09

Pre-operative expenses

If company is registered in a year 2013 & incurred expenses of 85 lacs in a year which includes Salry,rent ,electricity,depreciation etc expenses against this expenses, Company has generated revenue of Rs. 26 lacs only as compani's sale is on initial stage (Product is new in market) & hence loss of Rs.59 Lacs.

This loss might be for initial 4 to 5 year & then onwards company is going to have in profitable stage.

What to do in such kind of situation in Accounts? Can company capitalise expenses in initial years(As Pre-Operative or in other manner)?

If yes, in which head in Balance sheet? & how same can be write off in P&L a/c after 4 to 5 years.

Kindly reply.

28 December 2013 at 17:01

Urgent how to do following entry in tally?

My employer is in bussiness of land development. We currently follow a system under which we give an advance to sales manager for weekly expenses to sales manager and he distribute advance to sales executive for their exp. plz tell me how to do entry of this in Tally??

CA SannthoshKumar Gelli
28 December 2013 at 16:45

Works contract

Hi Friends,
Hope so all are doing well.
Please tell me the What are different rates applicable on works contract under service tax and abatement rates in year-wise.

Thank you all.

Pls its urgent

balasaheb
28 December 2013 at 16:38

Regarding articleship leave.

how many leaves we can take in first year in articleship? how many ways we can take leaves in first year in articleship

sir pls ans quickly.