As per CBDT Circular dated 13may 11 TDS Certificate in Form16/16A are to be furnished within 15 days from the due date of furnishing the statement of TDS.
The date on TDS certificate is mentioned on the date of Generating PDF file.For Delay in furnishing of TDS certificate by the deductor.
How IT Department will come to know its late furnishing to the deductors??
I work for a telecom service provider. We issue annual advance bills to our clients. i.e. bills are issued in March for next financial year. We are paying Service Tax in April as per POT. But, my auditor says that we must issue a proforma invoice and may pay service tax on receipt of payment.
hello sir,
i am employee of a company & there is my salary 50k p.m. but i am joined as on dated 24/04/2014 so i received only 7 days salary approx 11667.00. so i ask you this amount will be tax deductible or no.
plzz help guyz... my attempt is in may2015. i have not started sfm yet. i have rajiv singh classes. wud it be sufficient if i prepare from rajiv singh classes and also solve SFM A.N. SHRIDHAR book..
Dear All, Kindly tell me the Rules regarding Full Reverse Charge Mechanism. If the service provider is a insurance company or GTA & is a Registered body or a Corporate and the service receiver is also a Corporate then who is liable for Service Tax Liab under RCM.
Kindly provide the link or file for FULL RCM Liability...
When should be tax paid in Development agreements..... Whether on the Date of Agreement or on the date of handling over the prpoerty
SIR,
A COMPANY HAS INCURRED LONG TERM CAPITAL LOSS ON SALE OF EQUITY SHARE RS.1.30 CRORES AND HAS EARNED A LONG TERM CAPITAL GAIN ON SALE OF LAND
PLEASE GUIDE ME WHETHER THE CAPITAL LOSS CAN BE SET OFF AGAINST CAPITAL GAINS
THANKING YOU
SIR,
A COMPANY HAS INCURRED LONG TERM CAPITAL LOSS ON SALE OF EQUITY SHARES RS.1.30 CRORES AND HAS EARNED LONG TERM CAPITAL LOSS ON SALE OF LAND RS.1.50 CRORE
SIR PLEASE GUIDE ME THE LOSS CAN BE SET OFF AGAINST PROFIT
WITH REGARDS
Is TDS applicable on hire of van for deliverying goods to customers?
My Client is filed his income tax return for the A.Y.- 2011-12 after due date. he is submit ITR-V signed with the CPC. Then Now, CPC intimate him that your ITR-V is received after due date. He is claiming refund in his return. In such situation, whats action has been taken on my client part for availing Income Tax Refund.
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Form 16/16a