21 October 2010 at 13:19

articleship

Dear all,
let me know I have completed PE-II group - I and converted to IPCC, but i did't get any confirmation letter from the Institute.
Can I register for articleship ?
In case of above conversion process will my SRO number change pls confirm

regards.
vamsi

21 October 2010 at 12:29

Fwd: non redeipt of admit card

hi friends,
i didnt receive admit card from the website,
i have submitted by hand in chennai,n made a cal to helpline numbers they said while darkening circles in sro coloumn there is misteke n they gave another no relavant to final exam department,they received details of bar code n till they r searching to find my number,

i m getting tension,

whether it is possible to get it,

hima arora

21 October 2010 at 12:09

itt training

dear sir,
as per the new notification of ICAI from nov'2010 students can do itt training after their exams...
is it applicable for may 2011 attempt also...
??

Nithya

21 October 2010 at 11:54

ITT

I will be writing the IPCC may 2011 attempt.I would like to know if it is mandatory to complete the Informational technology course before my attempt.
Thanking you

I m working in a firm. Which have a trust also. Now the question is salary is bein gpaid by trust to some employees.
I want to know whether the trust will deduct the professional Tax and if P.Tax registration is applicable to trust

21 October 2010 at 10:35

CA OR CWA WITH CS - PLS GUIDE

Hello experts

i am in CS exe stage and want to pursue CMA or CA course along with it.

I want to know what are the career prospects of these two combination in terms of knowledge gained. which one will be better ???

the level of difficulty in CA exams i know what about CMA course. is it is easy to clear in first attempt along with CS.

what are the overall training requirements in CMA course acc to new structure and within what time period this course will get completed if i take admmission to CWA inter through graduation ???

piyush

21 October 2010 at 09:57

ipcc

respected sir i m appearing for grp 1 ipcc in may 2010 i m weak in accounts so i wanted 2 knw how to study accounts nd how to plan out my studies so that i hav sufficient time for my revision

Vinod Kumar

21 October 2010 at 01:05

validity of exemption obtained in exam

i hav obtained in tax. i want to know that for how many attempts it will be valid.

Rajat

I assume we will be getting the Natural Logarithm Table & the Standard Normal Distribution Tables for the CA Final SFM exam. Else we wont be able to solve the option Pricing sums based on Black Scholes Formula.

Secondly, I also wanted to know how are students expected to solve the continuous compounding (e raised to rt) problems in International Finance and other topics.

How do we manually get the answer to 55 raise to 0.045 or something. Even in suggested, institute has solved few problems using continuous compounding. And in SFM - Padukas, majority of the places they have recommended continuous compounding only.

Can anyone please guide me on this.

ashutosh bisht

20 October 2010 at 22:34

transfer of articleship

Can any body suggest me i had applied for transfer of articleship on medical grounds institute demanded some requirements to be fulfilled i fulfilled those requirements but no reply from the institute had been received so far no body attending phone there in the institue more than one month overed but no reply had been received so far how can i solve my problem..as three months of discountuence of articleship is now going to be over...

ARTICLESHIP 07 July 2026
Articleship

Jawahar and Associates Chartered Accountants

Hyderabad