VENUGOPAL

16 February 2013 at 11:17

Moa & aoa

PL provide me soft copy of MOA AND AOA of Construction Co(Private Limited) like construction of commercial and residential houses on contract basis.

my emai ID is kbnmangalore@hotmail.com

Someone may please reply to the following :

ABC Private Limited has Authorised Capital of Rs.5 Lacs and Paid up Capital of Rs.1 Lac as on 31.03.12.

Query 1

Company has Share application money pending allotment of Rs.2.75 Crores as on 31.03.12.
(FDI) Amounts received from Foreign Company.

Is there any violation or non compliance in respect of Companies Act, as the amounts received are in excess of AC ?

Ans : .............................

Query 2

Company has taken unsecured loans from two Directors of Rs.9 Lacs and Rs.11 Lacs.

Whether this transaction is to be treated as a Related Party Transaction and any disclosure is mandatory.

Query 3

Company has Reserves and Surplus (i.e. accumulated losses) of negative balance Rs.2 Crores.

Why CARO does not apply to this private company?

Note : 1. Company has not availed any loans from bank or financial institution.
2. Turnover is less than Rs.2 Crores.

I will wait for your replies.

15 February 2013 at 20:37

Roc compliances

Someone may please reply :

ABC Private Limited became a Subsidiary of Foreign Company.

Subsidiary company is just holding 1% and remaining by Foreign Company.

Query 1

Whether the Subsidiary company shall remain as a Private Limited or change to Public Limited.

Ans : ....................

Query 2

If the Subsidiary company status shall change as Public Limited, then please let me know the
procedure or RoC compliances to be initiated and forms to be filed with RoC, if any.

Ans : ....................

I shall wait for the replies.

This Query has 7 replies

15 February 2013 at 17:32

Appointment of whole time director

I would like to know whether a Whole Time Director can be appointed without remuneration and what are the implications??

Shweta Rathi
This Query has 7 replies

15 February 2013 at 11:46

Board meeting outcome

What are the consequences for failure to send outcome of Board Meeting to stock exchanges within 15 minutes from the conclusion of the Board Meeting???

Please reply.

15 February 2013 at 10:53

Resignation of cs

Dear Expert
In our company CS was resigned he is also compliance officer at BSE/ SHARE, now we will accept the same in board meeting and than inform to BSE/ ROC or without board meeting we will inform to BSE , further new CS will be appointed in a week time so we will file the same after that to bse , please provide the guideline

Jyoti Agarwal

15 February 2013 at 10:29

Appointment of director

Hello Sir/mam
A director can appoint in Egm in private company not like as a additional director.
and the company AOA silent about this matter.

14 February 2013 at 17:35

Amendments in company law

dear experts,

can anybody provide me the list/highlights of amendments only under the company law bill,2012. I have the cos bill 2012 downloaded with me but i require only the simple list so that i can easily explain to the management abt the amendments.

miss tanveer ahuja

Soumya Bhat

Dear Sir/Madam,

Kindly let me know whether it is possible to set off the dividend payable to a shareholder by a company against the amount due/receivable from him to the company? Which section permits/prohibits the same?

Soumya

As Director is appointed on 1st October 2010 and board meeting was taken on 18 Oct 2010 for appointment of WTD with effect form 1st Oct 2010.

In above case can BOD appoint WTD with retrospective effect.

ARTICLESHIP 20 June 2026
Articleship

RB KESHRI & CO

Mumbai

B.Com