08 June 2015 at 11:33

Risk management policy

Kindly let me which class of companies are required to have Risk Management policy as per Companies Act, 2013?

Seek ane advise on the following matter:

a. If wdv of an asset as on 1/4/14 is lower than residual value and useful life has expired as defined in sch II, whether to recognise the balance wdv as residual value or write off the asset fully.

b. In the above case, if the useful life is expiring in 14-15, what should be the treatment.

06 June 2015 at 14:36

Postal ballot and e voting

Dear Expert,

Plz tell me when postal ballot is required and when evoting.. I have gone through the rule and act like Rule 20, 22(16) and section 107 108 109 but i want to know whether same matter can be done through postal ballot and e voting or there is a line of difference about which way need to be used. According to me, same matter can be transacted through e voting as well postal ballot, now company has to choose which way to follow. Am i right??

Thanks in advance.

Deepak
06 June 2015 at 12:21

Schedule 2

cost of assets Rs.8223/-

remaining life of assets is nil as per schedule 2 of companies act 2013.

WDV as at 31/03/2014 is Rs.121/-

what is the treatment of above in books

dig vijay

The company is following WDV method as per CA,56 but not as per as per CA,13 it depreciation has to be based on useful lives which is SLM method. Now as per AS-6 when method of calculating depreciation changes it has to be re-computed from the beginning. But as per Companies Rules only WDV on 1.4.14 has to be depreciated over remaining useful lives . So what will prevail AS or CA,13 ??

Rabia Gupta
05 June 2015 at 22:31

Removal of a director

A director in a newly incorporated nidhi company has been appointed. But he is not subscribing its shares. Is there any provision to remove him from the Company...???

Thanks in advance.

prashanth
05 June 2015 at 22:21

Internal audit

B Pvt Ltd -paidup share capital-60cr, Turnover -140cr,borrowings-60cr. B pvt ltd is a subsidiary of A Ltd which is listed company ,then what is the consequence under the 138 of the companies Act 2013

Ahmad Mohsin
05 June 2015 at 21:59

Companies act query

Legal Query I have formed Newly Incorporated Private Company for software related services, I will be providing my services on basis of project fees as it is done. Point is that there are 5 of my clients who need to hire our Company as their IT departments in return of providing me 15% shareholding in each of their firm This shareholding is I am ready to accept. Now what will be Compliance Related Procedure and taxes applicable or if put in single sentence-What will happen next? is this a viable option? I'm 100% on board with it. If not possible can we do businees as a Joint Venture or Associate what will be next possible choice

ARTHI
05 June 2015 at 21:17

Resident director

Dear Friends / Experts,

Please guide me on the following, IF POSSIBLE:

A Private Limited Company having two Foreign Directors. Both are shareholders too. Their stay in India is less than the stipulated period.

Query

Is there any penalty for the company, if it's not appointing a Resident Director?

Your reply, please..............

Thanks in advance for possible replies from all concerned.

nitin kataria
05 June 2015 at 19:07

Issuance of debentures

Can a new private company issue debentures (whether secured or unsecured)?

budget 26-27