This Query has 7 replies

02 October 2016 at 09:32

Service tax on contract value

Dear Sir
I am a contractor providing works to KSEB Ltd (Kerala Electricity). Here materials are supplied by KSEB and the construction of Electical Line,or its Repairs etc are done by me with my labourers.
My query is that , whether I have to Pay Service Tax on these type of contract works.

01 October 2016 at 21:25

Service tax on inward remittance

One of my client provide courier service in India. They had a counter part in China. China Counter part collect shipment in china and dispatch the shipment to India to be delivered in India. My Client clear the shipment in India and deliver the same to the consignee as per the details given in the shipment .
My client charge the courier charges and custom duty to China for delivery of shipment in India.
China counter part remit the payment according to the bill charge by my client.
Tilll date client pay service tax on the amount remitted by China as per the rate of service tax.
I want to ask the following question :
1. Is this is correct way to pay service tax on inward remittance on service provided in India.
2. Any rebate available on foreing remittance inward.
3. What is the correct way to calculate the service tax on inward remmittance and how to calculate the rebate on inward remittance.
If possible please explain with example.
Please specify the rule in this regards
Thanking you,

01 October 2016 at 19:30

Packing & forwarding

Sir, In one of our pur invoce, they have mentioned packing & forwrding charges, freight charges seperately. (for material inward). I want to konw whether we have to pay ser.tax on both or only on freight charges. what is the difference between these two?

sumeet

01 October 2016 at 17:10

documents

what are the documents required to file service tax and howmuch

01 October 2016 at 04:32

When and how to pay service tax

Dear Member
My name is Vijay Singh.I have a company take a service tax number.So please tell me when i need to pay service tax.
What is the criteria for that.

Abhishek

Company A has taken possession of Company B's godown and has appointed a security agency C for providing guards at Company B's godown. The said property is not yet acquired by Company A.
Can Company A avail CCR on manpower supply for the bill raised by agency C to company A?

CA Abhishek Gupta

ravish agrawal

One of My Client providing the services to education institutes on contract basis for meals( Mess Services). some contract are inclusive of Material used and some of only for services provides.
Institutes would not recover any amount from the students, all project are funded by the Govt.
However the Gross Receipts are more than 1 Cr, kindly suggest what would be the tax treatment for the Mess Operator.

Payment date of service tax for an individual is 6th of the following quarter.
Payment date of service tax for a company is 6th of the following month.

The company takes the service of car hire from an individual. Under reverse charge mechanism, the company is liable to pay 40% of service tax for car hire. The company is liable to pay service tax for the very service only. What shall be the date of payment of service tax? Shall/Can it be paid in quarterly basis?

pankaj chaurasia

29 September 2016 at 12:39

Cenvat credit on rent a rent a cab

SIR/MADAM
OUR COMPANY IS A TELECOM COMPANY AND WE ARE USING SERVICE OF RENT A CAB FOR OUR EXECUTIVE TO VISIT THE VARIOUS WORKING PLACES LIKE TOWERS, TELEPHONE EXCHAGES ETC. WHETHER THE SERVICE TAX PAID TO CAB OPERATOR BY COMPANY IS CENVATABLE OR NOT.
COMPANY IS FULLY OWNED BY GOVT OF INDIA AND STATUS OF COMPANY IS PSU.

Manoj Desai

29 September 2016 at 12:29

Rule 6(3) in construction activity

Hii,

In Construction activity we have book the Flat after 1st April 2016 & Received Amt of Rs. 50 Lakh & Service Tax we have paid @15% of Rs. 2,25,000/- After some time Flat is cancelled and we have make Monthly payment to the customer as Part Payment of Rs. 25 Lakh......can we gate full Revers Cenvat Credit or Partyl Reverse Cenvat Credit????