15 September 2015 at 12:39

Service tax liability on mini truck hire

Dear experts
my company has hired a mini truck on month basis from an individual to carriage the company goods, i have two following query regarding this......
(1) what will be ST liability on this mini truck hire from an individual
(1) how much TDS will be deduct while making payment...

plz solve my query...

regard
Anoop chaudhary

15 September 2015 at 11:59

Applicability of st on security agency

Dear experts
we are individual security service provider, not registered in ST because the turn over is below 9 lacs, i am going to raised the invoice to proprietorship firm without charging ST,in this cases no RCM will be applicable. therefore proprietorship firm also not liable to pay ST and i can't also pay ST because i am not registered in ST. plz let me know who will pay ST...

regard
ghanshyam das

ANGEL PRIYA

15 September 2015 at 10:50

Need board resolution

Please provide me the Board resolution for service tax centralized registration.

Himanshu Jha

15 September 2015 at 10:19

Service tax credit availed

Respected Sir/Mam & My Friends

I have some query regarding the Service tax.Can i take service tax credit availed on Employee Relate Expenses like Advertisement in News paper for Recruitment /Nakuri.com Login for job post..if yes please clear with clause & if not please clear with clause

Many Many ..Thanks in ADvance

Jitendra Jha

HI,
My client(Pvt co ) has availed Security services from an agency ( Sole prop)
from the year 2012 since then the agency has been raising the bill on my company for entire service tax portion and we have been paying him the amount.
The security agency has been remitting the amount towards government .
Recently during Excise audit , Superintend of Excise had pointed out that 75 % of service tax portion was to be paid by service reciever under reverse charge //
Now my query is Will the company be treated as in Default for not paying 75% portion or can i argue that Service liability for 12.36% was paid by service Provider
Kindly advice

One of my client provides the trucks on hire basis for transportation of goods from one place to another to a company. Now since the revenue has exceeded 10 lacs, he is required to get himself registered at Service Tax Department. Now, if i get him registered in service tax department, the service category would be Transport of Goods by Road and in category of registration it will come - service provider. Pls confirm.

Also, since the person getting registered is Individual and the service of GTA to be provided is a company, so at the time of filing of service tax return, i just need to provide the gross amount of invoices raised and service tax on it would be paid by service receiver. So, it will not create any issue in service tax department. Pls confirm.

shamili

14 September 2015 at 13:44

Service tax

whether service tax is applicable for individual consultants?

14 September 2015 at 12:19

Can i pay service tax by cheque???

can i pay service tax by cheque form my current account???

This Query has 17 replies

14 September 2015 at 10:45

Contact number

Sir, i need some Service Tax expert personal Contact Number. So i can call him for ask query regarding Service Tax.

Sir, I have query regarding secured Loan against Material given by Contractor to Contractee for Material Purchase. If secured loan we treat like loan under Work Contract so sir our Service Tax liability also create on this amount and TDS also deducted by Contractor Company. But my query is not clear how to treat the Secured Loan and which Tax compliances applicable on Secured Loan. Some expert says that Service tax is not applicable on Secured Loan and But TDS deducted by Contractor for their own safety purpose. Some Points are.

1. Please guide me if Service Tax is not applicable on Secured Loan then how to Show this loan in Account Books. Please tell the Accounting Treartment also.
2. If Contractor Deduct TDS on Secured Loan how can we hide Service Tax on That Loan.